Welcome to MacTalk Australia

the largest Australian community for Apple discussions and topics

Join the discussions, Register Now!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 33
  1. #1

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    154

    Default

    For any Exetel users out there, I've created an internet usage meter which shows down/uploads for the peak hour and free periods.

    Grab the widget here: http://www.tamham.com/software/exetel_meter/.

  2. #2

    Default

    Thank You, Thank You, Thank You, Thank You.....



  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    2,699

    Default

    DAMN YOU DAMN YOU DAMN YOU!!! :P

    Just kidding. I'm just pissed off that there isn't one for Westnet yet

    pipsqeek
    WTF is Harmonytech? | The iBook Saga. | Successful Trades: Currawong, Byrd, xedos, Decryption, Greenie, Mivory
    sudo chmod 327 /etc/car/subaru

  4. #4

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    154

    Default

    Minor fix of preferences button fade in/out, get the update here if you need it.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    203

    Default

    hamlynt

    I love it ! Thanks !
    Go exetel ! Go ! Go!

    OWl :P
    580CD, 6100, 7200, 7250, 7600, B&W PowerMac G3/350, PowerMac G4/500, Apple Studio Display 21-inch CRT

    Trades: applecollector, bartron, rob05, Byrd, Quamen, maclover, macrob69, W2ttsy, the_OM, vicmeldrew, ipod_man ....

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    5,960

    Default

    Originally posted by pipsqeek@Nov 2 2005, 10:23 PM
    DAMN YOU DAMN YOU DAMN YOU!!! :P

    Just kidding. I'm just pissed off that there isn't one for Westnet yet

    pipsqeek
    Westnet protect the XML feed very well. You can get access, however the encryption used and various other methods to access it, make it a good programming effort.

    I have been tempted to buy a cocoa book and start coding something, and who knows I might. I'd certainly love an usage meter similar to the Westnet Usage Grabber on Windows

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Port Stephens
    Posts
    220

    Default

    Great stuff

    Ants

  8. #8

    Default

    Hey Hamlynt,

    Just a minor suggestion for your widget. The Off-peak (free) data seems to match the limit set by the download limit. (ie. i'm on a 8GB monthly plan so the free off-peak graph shows that I have a 8GB limit).

    This is not correct, no matter what plan Exetel uses are on they have a 24GB/month limit for off-peak downloads. If you can update your widget to reflect this, that would be great.

    Overall I think your widget is excellent.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    154

    Default

    Minor update
    Exetel advised this afternoon that the free period download cap was upped to 24Gb. Had a few requests to include this (thanks qaz and others), so here's an updated widget with a separate cap for the free period.

    Grab the update here: http://www.tamham.com/software/widgets/exetel_meter/.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    721

    Default

    hamlynt,

    Good work! I've been using Exetel for years and this is exactly what I need! You should talk to Exetel about getting them to post this on their site for all Mac users to download.

    Cheers
    "O, what may man within him hide, Though angel on the outward side" - William Shakespeare

  11. #11

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    154

    Default

    Minor update
    - Switched from curl to XMLHttpRequest
    - Added auto update feature

    Get the update here:
    http://www.tamham.com/software/widgets/exetel_meter/

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Caulfield North, Vic.
    Posts
    355

    Default

    Hey guys. Have just signed up to exetel on a 8192/384 plan. Is anyone else on this plan!

    What sort of speeds do you usuaully get? Have never heard of them before, but the have some of the best value plans on the market.

    Any tips/hints/suggestions?
    Ice Ice . . . . Baby!

  13. #13

    Default Can not get it to work

    Hi There,

    I have downloaded this widget but I just can not get it to work. It comes up ok and accepts my user info but gives me no data.
    I have a new macbook using osx 10.5

    Cheers

    Brad

  14. #14

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    154

    Default New version

    New version using Exetel's XML usage data and Quartz Composer to display graphics. Yes it's been a long time between drinks



    tamham.com/exetel-meter/

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    330'S 15146'W
    Posts
    1

    Default

    OSX 10.4.11
    Version 0.14 OK. But,
    Cannot instal 0.15
    I get this message-
    "This downloaded composition is unsafe and cannot be run inside webkit"

  16. #16

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    154

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sdevo View Post
    I get this message-
    "This downloaded composition is unsafe and cannot be run inside webkit"
    Thanks that's helpful. Investigating.

  17. #17

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    154

    Default

    May have had the wrong security settings. Please delete and try downloading again (still v0.15).

  18. #18

    Default

    The previous version worked fine, but after following and installing the prompted update I just get the four blank information bars, and no 'i' to click on when hovering over the bottom right corner with my mouse...

    And btw, the link on the tamham.com page to this forum goes to http://forums.mactalk.com.au/27/1148...uperdrive.html rather than here

    Any tips? Thanks!

  19. #19

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    172

    Default

    yep i'm having the same problem as broaddd

  20. #20

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    172

    Default

    restarted the mac and now it works (how could i forget that step!!!) but have a look at what it's says...



    great startup animation!!!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •