Welcome to MacTalk Australia

the largest Australian community for Apple discussions and topics

Join the discussions, Register Now!
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Exclamation Personal Info - Deleting ?

    How do I delete all personal information from the iPhone before I sell it ?

    It is an iPhone 3G 16GB

    Was on an Optus 2 year plan, do Optus hold any data ie contacts etc ?

    Thanks

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    12,045

    Default

    Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings

    And if you wish, perform a Restore in iTunes, but I think the first should be enough.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Hobart, TAS
    Posts
    6,422

    Default

    Settings -> General -> Reset -> Erase All Content and Settings.

    Alternatively, just plug it into iTunes and hit Restore. After that's done, DO NOT restore from a backup or even name the phone - just unplug it and sell it off

    EDIT: Beaten by Huy!

  4. #4

    Default

    Thanks, easy!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •