Welcome to MacTalk Australia

the largest Australian community for Apple discussions and topics

Join the discussions, Register Now!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Default Can you please help me with this Application Letter?

Hi Guys, I need your feedback on my application letter to an Large Organisation who needs an IT support officer.

I know its missing something or it has too much in it..

Feedback would be much appreciated. (personal details have been removed)

24/07/08

To Miss / Mrs Ingrid Brown,

My name is Ben <snip snip>, I am 21 years of age and currently am working in retail at a local appliance store, I have been working here for 4 months and am currently exploring other fields which I have interest in which is indeed anything technology based, OK i admit I'm a technophobe, naturally I have some of the latest toys / gadgets such as the new Apple iPhone however I'm very sociable and like to spend the weekend partying, camping or if there is nothing else to do i'll clean up my hard drive.

Experience... There's lots to say but i'll keep it brief. I currently run a very small computer business with a small client base however from this small client base, the experience gained has been substantial!

Some Experiences:

Woody's Churchill Timber and Hardware have required me to build / order them new systems to suit their needs and keep their systems up to date. They also require me to attend the shop to keep everything swish. You can contact Woody on <snip snip>

Lou Viggiano (Accountant) who has required me to help set up his office systems and troubleshoot his UPS (turns out it got hit by lightning, bad karma). Lou is contactable on <snip snip>

Michelle from So Swish Cafe required assistance rolling back from Windows Vista to Windows XP.