Welcome to MacTalk Australia

the largest Australian community for Apple discussions and topics

Join the discussions, Register Now!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 31
  1. #1

    Default iStat pro 3.3 beta version

    We're looking for testers. Any help is appreciated!

    New stuff:
    - Intel fan and temp support via our extension
    - Other minor fixes (including a bug with the dividers)

    Grab it here

  2. #2
    MactrixAUS Guest

    Default

    Awesome

  3. #3

    Default

    Oh, the Airport icon now also represents the signal strength.

    More widgets and an app on the way. Should be a big couple of weeks for us

  4. #4
    MactrixAUS Guest

    Default

    This came up when clicking link:

    The page cannot be found

    The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.
    Please try the following:

    Make sure that the Web site address displayed in the address bar of your browser is spelled and formatted correctly.
    If you reached this page by clicking a link, contact the Web site administrator to alert them that the link is incorrectly formatted.
    Click the Back button to try another link.
    HTTP Error 404 - File or directory not found.
    Internet Information Services (IIS)

    Technical Information (for support personnel)

    Go to Microsoft Product Support Services and perform a title search for the words HTTP and 404.
    Open IIS Help, which is accessible in IIS Manager (inetmgr), and search for topics titled Web Site Setup, Common Administrative Tasks, and About Custom Error Messages.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Somewhere Slaying Vampires
    Posts
    6,302

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MactrixAUS View Post
    This came up when clicking link:.

    All sorted.Marc had the wrong link

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    2,649

    Default

    loaded fine guys and seemed to install ok on the Mac mini will do the Macbook later.
    An Aussie Online Sports Book store http://www.lockerroombooks.com.au

  7. #7
    MactrixAUS Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by iSlayer View Post
    All sorted.Marc had the wrong link
    Thanks. Got it. Used it.

    Exceptional Lot's of temps

    Using: MacBook

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK - AUS - NZ
    Posts
    2,296

    Default

    Amazing! Thankyou
    My Mountain Bike Blog

    Sweet trades simo, avolve, Jedda, zmit, ryano (x2), emerson, Nevets_Anderson, cbennie, step_andy and more...

  9. #9

    Default

    Bah! I'm tired. Sorry all

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    454

    Default

    Fantastic!! Working perfectly with my Macbook

    Good Work!

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    223

    Default

    Brilliant - all temps and fans showing on my Mac Pro...

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    945

    Default

    Works great on my intel iMac 2Ghz. A welcome addition to an already great widget!

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Blue Mts, NSW
    Posts
    617

    Default

    This is cool! Wow, all those temps! I wonder where the sensor for the ambient temp is?

    We're supposed to be testing right? So just starting turning everything on and off?
    iMac 27" 2.66i5/1Tb/12Gb | 32Gb iPhone 5
    "I wish they'd just wipe out humanity and get it over with. It's the waiting I can't stand." - Fry, Futurama.

  14. #14

    Default

    Too easy- thanks yet again Macbook 1.83 ICD

  15. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Optogamut View Post
    This is cool! Wow, all those temps! I wonder where the sensor for the ambient temp is?

    We're supposed to be testing right? So just starting turning everything on and off?
    Yep. Just play with all the different options and yell out if there's any issues or things that don't look right.

    Given the positive response here, we've released it to the wild Thanks all.

  16. #16

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    3,887

    Default

    Works well on C2D MBP. But still theres not enought room to display all my temps. make more room

  17. #17

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    446

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MactrixAUS View Post
    This came up when clicking link:

    The page cannot be found

    The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable.
    Please try the following:

    Make sure that the Web site address displayed in the address bar of your browser is spelled and formatted correctly.
    If you reached this page by clicking a link, contact the Web site administrator to alert them that the link is incorrectly formatted.
    Click the Back button to try another link.
    HTTP Error 404 - File or directory not found.
    Internet Information Services (IIS)

    Technical Information (for support personnel)

    Go to Microsoft Product Support Services and perform a title search for the words HTTP and 404.
    Open IIS Help, which is accessible in IIS Manager (inetmgr), and search for topics titled Web Site Setup, Common Administrative Tasks, and About Custom Error Messages.
    this happened to me when using safari so i used firefox and downloaded it with no problem
    Powerbook G4 12" 1.33Ghz 1.25GB Ram 320GB HDD | iMac 24" 2.16Ghz 4GB Ram 1TB HDD | iPod Shuffle 1GB 2G | iPod Classic 160GB | iPhone 3G 16GB | iPod Touch 4G 8GB| MacBook Pro 17" 2.3ghz 16GB Ram 750GB HDD | iPad 2 32GB Wifi | iPhone 6+ 128GB Silver |

  18. #18
    astr0b0y Guest

    Default

    I'm an idiot...

  19. #19

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Blue Mts, NSW
    Posts
    617

    Default

    I charged the option for memory to simple and it gave 5% for all 4 values, changed it back to advanced and still with the 5%'s, and seemed stuck?? Close and reopen fixed it.
    Also, processes stayed blank the first time I tried it, but I'm getting them now.

    -this on a 24" iMac
    iMac 27" 2.66i5/1Tb/12Gb | 32Gb iPhone 5
    "I wish they'd just wipe out humanity and get it over with. It's the waiting I can't stand." - Fry, Futurama.

  20. #20

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    3,887

    Default

    in safari reaload the page when that apperears. it worked for me.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •