Welcome to MacTalk Australia

the largest Australian community for Apple discussions and topics

Join the discussions, Register Now!
Page 1 of 88 1 2 3 11 51 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 1747
  1. #1

    Default

    Since i am addicted to all the post your desktop/dock/menu bar threads around the web i am going to post my desktop and hope others follow suit.

    http://www.smallminds.org/desktop.jpg

    i won't upload it as on here to save the dialup users. also if any one else want to do the same i can dump them on smallminds.

    jameso

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    6,201

    Default

    I have 2 monitors at work.
    Read my drivel, be dazzled by my Twitter

    Are you some kind of devil trying to keep me from using my time usefully? - Currawong
    "You're an enigma wrapped in a ferreo roche" - fulltimecasual

  3. #3

    Default

    My Desktop for the Mac, a while ago.


    My desktop for my laptop (PC)

    (Both screenshots are resized, remote link to my server.)

  4. #4

  5. #5

    Default

    cogo, your dock is crazy, how do you find things? also is there a chance of scoring that desktop picture?

    jameso

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    2,699

    Default

    Hi all

    here's my desktop

    Nothing fancy...the usual anti Windows Propeganda I spew out to my fellow Windoesn't users.

    I made the desktop background myself.

    http://home.swiftdsl.com.au/~bikies/

    Steve
    WTF is Harmonytech? | The iBook Saga. | Successful Trades: Currawong, Byrd, xedos, Decryption, Greenie, Mivory
    sudo chmod 327 /etc/car/subaru

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Late Cretaceous
    Posts
    238

    Default

    Originally posted by jameso@Mar 1 2004, 01:41 PM
    Since i am addicted to all the post your desktop/dock/menu bar threads around the web i am going to post my desktop and hope others follow suit.

    http://www.smallminds.org/desktop.jpg

    i won't upload it as on here to save the dialup users. also if any one else want to do the same i can dump them on smallminds.

    jameso
    Since my osx desktop is so dull... http://www.danamania.com/temp/fran.jpg is a bit more interesting

    dana

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Dee Why, Sydney
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Hehe, that the Classic, is it Dana? Classics rock.
    Good. Fast. Cheap. Pick two...

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Arizona, United States
    Posts
    73

    Default

    I had cleaned out my desktop before taking this, I usually try to keep my desktop clean, usually except for a few folders either lined up on the left side or along the top or bottom, those are all on my server though, since I reformatted...

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Dee Why, Sydney
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    I'd give you a snap of the desktop of my Dell, but seeing as though i'll be spending all day reloading Windows onto the beast, i don't feel like it. Maybe tomorrow. And the iMac's at home, so i can't use that...
    Good. Fast. Cheap. Pick two...

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    2,699

    Default

    Yes, you can use the imac at home.

    Just VNC it, and control it from work, between Windoesn't reboots.



    Steve
    WTF is Harmonytech? | The iBook Saga. | Successful Trades: Currawong, Byrd, xedos, Decryption, Greenie, Mivory
    sudo chmod 327 /etc/car/subaru

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Dee Why, Sydney
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    I wish. Unfortunately my parents would never allow that. Plus i have dialup at home...blah.
    Good. Fast. Cheap. Pick two...

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    melburn
    Posts
    29

    Default

    cogo, your dock is crazy, how do you find things?
    its alot easier to have everything readily accessible in the dock rather than having to stuff around in the applications folder. i leave most of the apps open anyway so i dont have to wait to launch them. I also did a spring clean of my dock lst week...it was much worse then

    also is there a chance of scoring that desktop picture?
    sure..
    http://buttonmonkey.net/kelly_1024x768.jpg

  14. #14

    Default

    Originally posted by cogo@Mar 4 2004, 07:51 AM
    its alot easier to have everything readily accessible in the dock rather than having to stuff around in the applications folder. i leave most of the apps open anyway so i dont have to wait to launch them. I also did a spring clean of my dock lst week...it was much worse then


    sure..
    http://buttonmonkey.net/kelly_1024x768.jpg
    my dock used to run that size but i cleaned it up with launchbar

    Thank you for that desktop

    jameso

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    6,201

    Default

    I made this one to post on ocau.

    I thought i'd post it here too.
    Read my drivel, be dazzled by my Twitter

    Are you some kind of devil trying to keep me from using my time usefully? - Currawong
    "You're an enigma wrapped in a ferreo roche" - fulltimecasual

  16. #16

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Not Here
    Posts
    841

    Default

    Pretty basic,

    The brats are mine daughter Neeve(3 1/2), Declan (20mths).

    Still using OS9.2.2 but will upgrade to Panther eventually.

    Regards Mark


  17. #17

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Upper Hunter Valley, NSW
    Posts
    174

    Default

    The second monitor is busy, too. And that's not Virtual PC. h34r: h34r:
    Peter
    Late 2013 Mac Pro fully optioned + three 27" Thunderbolt Displays
    Late 2014 iMac/Retina fully optioned; Original 15" MBP/Retina fully optioned

  18. #18

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    6,201

    Default

    not virtual PC? If it's a PC emulator, what is it?
    Read my drivel, be dazzled by my Twitter

    Are you some kind of devil trying to keep me from using my time usefully? - Currawong
    "You're an enigma wrapped in a ferreo roche" - fulltimecasual

  19. #19

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    6,201

    Default

    *looks closer at pic*

    Aaah. Remote desktop.
    Read my drivel, be dazzled by my Twitter

    Are you some kind of devil trying to keep me from using my time usefully? - Currawong
    "You're an enigma wrapped in a ferreo roche" - fulltimecasual

  20. #20

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Upper Hunter Valley, NSW
    Posts
    174

    Default

    Yep, Microsoft's Remote Desktop Connection, a tiny program run on a Mac to control a PC.
    Peter
    Late 2013 Mac Pro fully optioned + three 27" Thunderbolt Displays
    Late 2014 iMac/Retina fully optioned; Original 15" MBP/Retina fully optioned

Page 1 of 88 1 2 3 11 51 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •