Welcome to MacTalk Australia

the largest Australian community for Apple discussions and topics

Join the discussions, Register Now!
Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Minjup, WA 6123
    Posts
    588

    Default

    Just turned on my widgets after a while in the bush and noticed that the iLoveLamp widget has got a bad dose of the squares!
    I'm attaching a pic.
    Just for info in case there's a problem here and it's not just me.



    McText

     MacBook (Unibody) 13in, 2.0GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB RAM, OS10.5.7 + PowerBook G4, 12in, 1.5GHz, 1.25GB RAM, OS10.4.11 + Bondi Blue iMac, 96MB RAM, OS9.2.2


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Somewhere Slaying Vampires
    Posts
    6,302

    Default

    10.4.7 broke the widget.
    I Love Lamp has been discontinued so there wont be an update to fix it (assuming its even posible) unfortunatly

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Minjup, WA 6123
    Posts
    588

    Default

    iSlayer:
    That's so sad.

     MacBook (Unibody) 13in, 2.0GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB RAM, OS10.5.7 + PowerBook G4, 12in, 1.5GHz, 1.25GB RAM, OS10.4.11 + Bondi Blue iMac, 96MB RAM, OS9.2.2


  4. #4

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Adelaide: Light's Inspirational Design
    Posts
    2,148

    Default

    I'm on 10.4.7 and my lava lamp is still working.
    Thinking about what next to think about . . . . . . . . .
    24" iMac: 15" iMac G4 "lampshade" 12" Performa 580

  5. #5

    Default

    Looks like it's just an Intel and 10.4.7 thing.

    Georgina EG :: Are you using a PPC Mac?
    mctext :: Are you using an Intel Mac?

  6. #6

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Eastwood, Sydney
    Posts
    914

    Default

    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(marc &#064; Jul 17 2006, 03&#58;45 PM) [snapback]195749[/snapback]</div>
    Looks like it&#39;s just an Intel and 10.4.7 thing.

    Georgina EG :: Are you using a PPC Mac?
    mctext :: Are you using an Intel Mac?
    [/b]
    It&#39;s broken on my PPC mac running 10.4.7.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,808

    Default

    It&#39;s broken on my PPC mac running 10.4.7 too
    I have no successful trades

  8. #8
    HDK's Avatar HDK is offline You can't scare me with this Gestapo crap.

    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Centre Neptune
    Posts
    1,163

    Default

    Dammit it&#39;s broken on my PPC mac &#39;aswell&#39;.
    mactalk sold out when decryption took over with an ego the size of google.

  9. #9

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Royston Vasey
    Posts
    9,549

    Default

    and it doesn&#39;t work at all on my Mac SE/30 &#33;&#33;

    *perhaps one might simply purchase real live Lava Lamps*

    **wonders how difficult it would be turning a Mac SE/30 into a Lava Lamp**

    cw

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Brisbane - Australia
    Posts
    1,544

    Default

    still working here on the PPC PowerBook...
    Unibody MacBook 2.4GHz C2D, Apple 23" HD Display and Black 16GB iPhone 3G...
    Successful Sales - chrism238, ARB, Bob, Goodbye, chrissara, garrymacdonald, lavo, jubilantjeremy, Jordan M, mulquemi, avolve x 2, macaholic, warren21, Meh 626...

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Minjup, WA 6123
    Posts
    588

    Default

    Yep, I&#39;m on the G4, pre-Intel too.


    McText
     MacBook (Unibody) 13in, 2.0GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB RAM, OS10.5.7 + PowerBook G4, 12in, 1.5GHz, 1.25GB RAM, OS10.4.11 + Bondi Blue iMac, 96MB RAM, OS9.2.2


  12. #12

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Adelaide: Light's Inspirational Design
    Posts
    2,148

    Default

    Marc, I&#39;m using a PPC G4 iMac with 10.4.7 and the lava lamp continues to work.
    Thinking about what next to think about . . . . . . . . .
    24" iMac: 15" iMac G4 "lampshade" 12" Performa 580

  13. #13

    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Perth
    Posts
    3,102

    Default

    PBG4 & stuffed.
    .
    Times are bad. Children no longer obey their parents, and everyone is writing a book.

    - Cicero (106BC-43BC)

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    978

    Default

    Same here.

  15. #15

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Adelaide
    Posts
    6,201

    Default

    Well, of course it isn&#39;t working, there isn&#39;t&#39; any need to keep posting "it isn&#39;t working". Especially after:
    Originally posted by iSlayer
    10.4.7 broke the widget.
    I Love Lamp has been discontinued so there wont be an update to fix it (assuming its even posible) unfortunatly
    Read my drivel, be dazzled by my Twitter

    Are you some kind of devil trying to keep me from using my time usefully? - Currawong
    "You're an enigma wrapped in a ferreo roche" - fulltimecasual

  16. #16

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Adelaide: Light's Inspirational Design
    Posts
    2,148

    Default

    Don&#39;t be too hard on them Matt, the mystery remains, if 10.4.7 broke the widget, why does mine still work?

    Perhaps I missed the last lava lamp update when I was unwell, and the clue may be in that.
    Thinking about what next to think about . . . . . . . . .
    24" iMac: 15" iMac G4 "lampshade" 12" Performa 580

  17. #17

    Default

    If you are running intel and it still works i imagine it has to do with the apple stuff up of forgetting to include some updated opengl files in the first part of the installer for intel

    eg if you get the stuffed installer it didnt install the new files that breaks ilovelamp
    Mac Pro Dual Xeon 2.8GHz Quad, 6GB Ram, 128GB SSD+320GB+3x1TB HDD, Nvidia GTX285, Mac OS X 10.7
    My Flickr | Portfolio/Photoblog

  18. #18

    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Somewhere Slaying Vampires
    Posts
    6,302

    Default

    <div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(mac_man_luke &#064; Jul 17 2006, 08&#58;05 PM) [snapback]195857[/snapback]</div>
    If you are running intel and it still works i imagine it has to do with the apple stuff up of forgetting to include some updated opengl files in the first part of the installer for intel
    [/b]
    doesnt explain the ppc users who are having the same issue

  19. #19

    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Central Coast, NSW
    Posts
    468

    Default

    does somebody have a download of this widget i can trial (see if it works on my 3 macs), because i want to see it&#33;&#33;

    thanks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •