Welcome to MacTalk Australia

the largest Australian community for Apple discussions and topics

Join the discussions, Register Now!
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    134

    Default deleting pics from Photos app: deleted from 'All Photos' but not 'Photos'

    Hi, I am trying to (very belatedly) organise my photo library after the upheaval caused by the move from iPhotos to Photos.

    Using the Photos app I have deleted many pics. When I look at 'All Photos' (under Albums) the pics are gone. But then I look at the top under 'Photos' and the pics are still there.

    What is going on?

    TIA,
    Grahame

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    134

    Default

    PS: upon further inspection, it looks like the pics are the same in both - but just the order is different making it hard to compare. However, I note that in both places the deleted photos are still present.

    And I have gone to the Trash Bin (or whatever) and emptied the deleted photos.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •