This box appeared a couple of days ago....

"networksetup is trying to modify the system network configuration. Type your password to allow this."

After typing in the password and clicking "modify configuration", the box disappeared momentarily but immediately re-appeared, so all I'm doing is going around in circles.

Any idea please as to how to get rid of this, either by allowing the modification (recommended or not??) or cancelling / dismissing the request?