PDA

View Full Version : Sophisticated replacement for PowerPoint

Warrys
10th October 2005, 11:43 PM
Hello All

Only been a member since September this year. Been a Mac user since early 80's and only just discovered this site.

I have asked 4 questions in my sort time here and I woiuld like to thank all for their advise and help.

Congratulation on a great site and very friendly members.

To my request:

I am a Teacher/Trainer and have been using PowerPoint for my lessons.

I am looking for a piece of software which would offer me more sophisticated presentations than PowerPoint can offer.

Looking for some suggestions.

Many Thanks

Mikey
10th October 2005, 11:54 PM
by "more sofisticated" do you mean with more punch?

Sorry...can't resist a pun. Have you looked at Keynote? I haven't, but you should be able to Google some reviews if ATAU folk can't shed any light: http://www.apple.com/au/iwork/keynote/

Disko
10th October 2005, 11:54 PM
Apple's Keynote. :)

It even imports and plays powerpoint presentations.

Febs
11th October 2005, 12:04 AM
Keynote is fantastic. I've given 15-20 presentations using it, and have always received at least one "oooh!" or "ahh!" from the audience. :D

I recently purchased this theme too (TecTile). $25 but very, very cool:
http://www.keynotethemepark.com/content/pages/set6.html

Cheers,
- Febs.

Kuma
11th October 2005, 07:04 AM
A teacher who cant spell sophisticated????

things that make you go hmmmm :P

W2ttsy
11th October 2005, 09:22 AM
just looking at the TecTile theme...

maybe they should call it TactlessTile...

am i the only one to notice this? http://img448.imageshack.us/img448/1821/picture18gy.png

2nd teacher that cant spell sophisticated, and the use of keynote...

W2ttsy

marc
11th October 2005, 09:29 AM
Keynote is the shizzle. It totally creams PowerPoint.

DO IT! :)

Warrys
11th October 2005, 09:41 AM
Thanks all

I'll try and have a look at Keynote

Next time I will proof read before I post

Thanks again

zac