PDA

View Full Version : Archived User - Trash contents?



cosmichobo
25th September 2010, 11:08 AM
G'day,

Say I had a file, which was in the trash can (but it had not been emptied).

Say I then needed to do a clean instal of the Mac OS (10.5), archiving the old system and users...

Is the contents of the trash stored anywhere, or lost?

cheers

cosmic