PDA

View Full Version : Personal Info - Deleting ?



Spud
31st July 2010, 06:01 PM
How do I delete all personal information from the iPhone before I sell it ?

It is an iPhone 3G 16GB

Was on an Optus 2 year plan, do Optus hold any data ie contacts etc ?

Thanks

Huy
31st July 2010, 06:11 PM
Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings

And if you wish, perform a Restore in iTunes, but I think the first should be enough.

bennyling
31st July 2010, 06:13 PM
Settings -> General -> Reset -> Erase All Content and Settings.

Alternatively, just plug it into iTunes and hit Restore. After that's done, DO NOT restore from a backup or even name the phone - just unplug it and sell it off :)

EDIT: Beaten by Huy!

Spud
31st July 2010, 06:21 PM
Thanks, easy!