PDA

View Full Version : Itunes playlists on Ipad

Mal
4th February 2010, 01:03 PM
Hi everyone...new on the forum here and have a question if anyone may be able to help.

I work as a musician, currently using playlists within Itunes on a notebook computer for my backing tracks. This is far easier/quicker than using my ipod classic, as I can select a song very quickly as compared to the scroll wheel on the ipod.

The ipad would be much more convenient than a Notebook, as it's size would make it possible to sit on my music stand.
Would anyone know if playlists within itunes will be similar to those using the notebook. (I doubt if the keyboard could be used at the same time as Itunes?)

I realise the ipad has not yet been released, so I guess it is all speculation, but any help appreciated

Mal

Japester
4th February 2010, 01:26 PM
... I work as a musician, currently using playlists within iTunes on a notebook computer for my backing tracks. This is far easier/quicker than using my iPod classic, as I can select a song very quickly as compared to the scroll wheel on the iPod.

The ipad would be much more convenient than a Notebook, as it's size would make it possible to sit on my music stand.

Would anyone know if playlists within itunes will be similar to those using the notebook. (I doubt if the keyboard could be used at the same time as Itunes?)

I realise the ipad has not yet been released, so I guess it is all speculation, but any help appreciated....

Extrapolating from the behaviour of all iPods, you should be able to sync playlists, and their contents, to the iPad. As for interacting with the playlist, I imagine it's just scrolling like on an iPhone. Is this what you mean?

One thing I've seen from screenshots is that you can create playlists on the fly, not just "On-the-Go" playlists but real playlists that you can rename. You can't do that on any iPod. Not sure if that helps.

Mal
4th February 2010, 01:36 PM