PDA

View Full Version : Transparent Desktop Background Colour



woody993
19th January 2010, 09:02 PM
I have a transparent image I would like as my desktop background, but I want it on the colour black, not the aqua. Is it possible to change it to black or will I have to create a new image with a solid background?

iPirate
19th January 2010, 10:21 PM
In the "fit to screen" parameters, does changing that colour change the background colour for the "fill screen" or other parameters for showing the image as the desktop background?

woody993
19th January 2010, 10:23 PM
In the "fit to screen" parameters, does changing that colour change the background colour for the "fill screen" or other parameters for showing the image as the desktop background?

That worked, thanks. I knew I had seen that colour selection box somewhere before.