PDA

View Full Version : The Sims3 - No Disk



Lutze
27th November 2009, 10:48 PM
We've got a couple of iMac's as you can see in my signature - unfortunately we've only got 1 working dvd player between the two of them - and it happens to be on the old Core Duo - not the Core 2 Duo.

My GF has Sims3 installed and running on the Core Duo - but it's not exactly fast. She wants to run it on the newer model, but without a working disk I cannot get it to run.

I've tried target disk mode - no joy. I've tried making a disk image - no joy. I have run out of ideas... what can you magnificent Mactalkers suggest?

Thanks in advance!

bartron
27th November 2009, 11:26 PM
From what I understand the Sims 3 is a Cider game. You should be able to download a win version no-cd patch, browse the .app contents and replace the .exe with the one from the patch. Something like The Sims 3.app/Contents/Resources/transgaming/c_drive/program files/Electronic Arts/The Sims 3

iAussieMac
28th November 2009, 12:10 AM
The win noCd patch will wok on the mac with sims 3

Regards