PDA

View Full Version : Austv 1.02 Released



marc
26th July 2005, 11:53 PM
>> <a href=\'http://www.islayer.net/viewWidget.php?id=9\' target=\'_blank\'>AusTV 1.0 information</a> <<

>> <a href=\'http://www.islayer.net/download.php?id=9\' target=\'_blank\'>Download AusTV 1.0</a> <<

snax
27th July 2005, 12:01 AM
Wonderful job&#33; It looks great, and has excellent functionality.

Congrats on 1.0.

Kildare
27th July 2005, 12:04 AM
I&#39;m naming my first-born after you iSlayer&#33; :P

Very nice work. :)

Rayd
27th July 2005, 06:00 AM
nice islayer keep up the great work :)

paulhek
27th July 2005, 08:19 AM
Great iSlayer&#33; Even my wife is very happy with you&#33;

the_OM
27th July 2005, 09:51 AM
Well I guess I&#39;ll be the first to thank Marc. It&#39;s like iSlayer is Simon and your poor old Garfunkel

Great job to BOTH of you guys.

mikeb.aus81
27th July 2005, 10:12 AM
iSlayer, you have improved this already excellent widget to render the use of any other TVguide archaic. I love the addition of being able to view the day&#39;s program list, but also keeping the practicality of quickly scanning whats on on all channels via the &#39;3&#39; button. Keep up the good work mate&#33; :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

iSlayer
27th July 2005, 11:11 AM
Thanks guys
Glad you all like it

Here is what the update checking system displays when there is an update

http://islayer.net/widgets/austv/austvUpdate.gif

-neon-
27th July 2005, 11:20 AM
w00t&#33;&#33;&#33; Great job again guys. :D
I LOVE this widget&#33;

edit: Love the "all" button, nifty for seeing whats gonna be on when I get home for lunch / knock off. Groovy.

Just wish it had the how to channel... I can never tell when call for help is on (no I don&#39;t need the help.... Amber Mac is just hot....:))

marc
27th July 2005, 11:21 AM
Thanks everyone&#33;
(especially OM ;) )

Disko
27th July 2005, 11:22 AM
I might add a big well done to iSlayer for the Adelaide and Canberra support. From what i&#39;ve been told, its a very difficult task that requires manual updating on his part, so well done dude - fantastic work. :thumbup:

-neon-
27th July 2005, 11:29 AM
marc does the artwork right?

I love the subtle new tweaks, you really have an eye for making graphics that feel right at home on my mac :)

(sorry, have to stop gushing.... but this is about the only widget i actually *really* use... I missed it :()

marc
27th July 2005, 11:32 AM
Originally posted by Disko@Jul 27 2005, 11:22 AM
I might add a big well done to iSlayer for the Adelaide and Canberra support. From what i&#39;ve been told, its a very difficult task that requires manual updating on his part, so well done dude - fantastic work. :thumbup:
Yeah, he definitely spent a lot of time getting those new feeds right. A massive effort. You&#39;d have to ask him how much is manual... hopefully this will end up being none, but I think for now there&#39;s a little bit.

-neon- :: Yep, I do. Thank you :)

amni
27th July 2005, 01:35 PM
great work, shame i dont watch too much telly, well Dr Who and the Bill,,,,sorry for the ignorance but why the "3" what does it mean?

iSlayer
27th July 2005, 01:41 PM
"3" is because it shows 3 programs for each channel

lavo
27th July 2005, 03:01 PM
Brilliant work iSlayer&#33; Just a quick question. I notice that when you run the pointer over the tv listings, a hand appears. Does this mean that Eyetv integration is around the corner?

Looks fantastic&#33; One of the best widgets I&#39;ve seen&#33;

iSlayer
27th July 2005, 03:12 PM
yes eyetv intergration is coming soon :)

Snowy28
27th July 2005, 04:20 PM
Originally posted by iSlayer@Jul 27 2005, 03:12 PM
yes eyetv intergration is coming soon :)
Whoa.

I love you.

Thanks so much if you do that.

I&#39;ll send you some money :D

Can you integrate it with the eyeTV software so that at the bottom of the eyeTV windows it actually has the name of the show, the channel and what&#39;s up next?

Once again, thanks so much.

Take that TitanTV&#33;

marc
27th July 2005, 05:11 PM
We haven&#39;t locked in the specifics for EyeTV yet... but Brad has some things working.

We also have heaps of other ideas we&#39;d like to put into AusTV. One step at a time though. :)

queraxus
27th July 2005, 05:57 PM
Very impressive. Thankyou.

tempestas
27th July 2005, 06:19 PM
5 thumbs-up (out of five) to Marc and iSlayer.

Well done :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

You guys looking for new donations?

woodywoodhouse
27th July 2005, 06:59 PM
thanks and congratulations...it&#39;s a lovely thing. :D

iSlayer
27th July 2005, 07:06 PM
Originally posted by tempestas@Jul 27 2005, 06:19 PM
You guys looking for new donations?
We certainly wont turn them down.
there is a paypal link on the site :)

Thanks

W2ttsy
27th July 2005, 07:16 PM
Originally posted by lavo@Jul 27 2005, 03:01 PM
Brilliant work iSlayer&#33; Just a quick question. I notice that when you run the pointer over the tv listings, a hand appears. Does this mean that Eyetv integration is around the corner?

Looks fantastic&#33; One of the best widgets I&#39;ve seen&#33;
i dont get a little hand when i run my pointer over the listing. :(

brad, did you not give me that in the beta release im testing?

W2ttsy

iSlayer
27th July 2005, 07:18 PM
thats dashboard being tempremental.
Sometime pointers work sometimes they dont.

nicwithsticks
27th July 2005, 08:51 PM
Cheers for this one guys&#33; Easily the most used widget (next to the one from BoM) and it just looks awesome.

Keep up the great work&#33;

snax
27th July 2005, 10:20 PM
Thought this deserved some front page glory http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/9127/emoticonwink4xs.gif

DJY
27th July 2005, 10:21 PM
WOW&#33;
Now this is brilliant guys&#33;

Thanks a million for the Canberra support... and love the "ALL" option as well.
Will stick to the 3 view as default - but love being able to drill into ALL and then scroll channels&#33;

Guys you are officially No. 1&#33;

marc
27th July 2005, 10:54 PM
Originally posted by DJY@Jul 27 2005, 10:21 PM
Will stick to the 3 view as default - but love being able to drill into ALL and then scroll channels&#33;
That&#39;s exactly how it&#39;s intended to be used (well, that&#39;s how I use it anyway :) ).

Thanks again&#33; We&#39;re stoked that it&#39;s running smoothly for everyone so far.

richbowen
27th July 2005, 11:05 PM
Great widget, well done. You&#39;ve inspired me to make a paypal donation. Hopefully you&#39;ve received donations from many others ... people, I issue the "go on, make a donation" challenge

:thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

josh64
28th July 2005, 12:05 AM
Some bug fixes for those people using case sensitive file systems with Mac OS X:

* Open the bundle (AusTV) and rename the folder Images to images.
* Open AusTV/CSS/austv.css and do a find and replace from Images to images
* Open AusTV/Javascript/dayview.js and do a find and replace from Images to images

Then teh widget will actually work and you too can have AusTV goodness&#33;&#33;&#33;

Kuwashima
28th July 2005, 12:10 AM
This is awesome&#33; Great job.

Apart from the fact that I can&#39;t get feeds for TCM channel... it&#39;s just blank.

Everything else works great&#33; Cheers&#33;

yitzyf
28th July 2005, 12:16 AM
Awesome widget guys&#33; Thanks a lot&#33; It&#39;s wonderful not having to scrounge around in the recycling for the TV guide anymore, or look under a 3 inch pile of newspapers on the table to find today&#39;s TV schedule. Definitely a Widget worth using - heck, even if you&#39;re not in Aus, just download it to have something beautiful on your Dashboard&#33;

Cheers, and keep up the great work&#33;

yitzyf

marc
28th July 2005, 12:36 AM
Thanks josh64. That&#39;ll be in the next update.

abiejas
28th July 2005, 06:24 AM
Didn&#39;t know there was a beta. Just started using it and it is fantastic.
Thanks for all the work put in.

Ozi
28th July 2005, 09:29 AM
Love the 3/All feature&#33; Massive improvement marc and iSlayer&#33; :D The customisable skins are awesome too... this widget is my most essential widget. I also suspect it is the best Australian-developed widget in existence. :)Congrats guys&#33;

marc
28th July 2005, 05:05 PM
Here&#39;s a sneaky sneak preview of AusTV 1.5...

http://www.obliquemusic.co.uk/forumimages/bigdescr.png

lavo
28th July 2005, 05:31 PM
Now that&#39;s just being cruel..... ;-)

Looks brilliant though&#33; I can&#39;t wait for 1.5 to roll around&#33;

Is there anyway we can get this widget showcased at Apple&#39;s website?

iSlayer
28th July 2005, 05:41 PM
up to apple
if they decide its good enough they might.
i think the fact that its australian only isnt helping its chances

gaz
28th July 2005, 08:40 PM
Just my thanks to the creators of AusTV - great stuff, especially the Adelaide support&#33;

(My only improvement request would be to be able to scroll the All display via trackpad/scroll wheel)

Thanks again&#33;

iSlayer
28th July 2005, 09:16 PM
Originally posted by gaz@Jul 28 2005, 08:40 PM
Just my thanks to the creators of AusTV - great stuff, especially the Adelaide support&#33;

(My only improvement request would be to be able to scroll the All display via trackpad/scroll wheel)

Thanks again&#33;
that was a mistake on my part
it was supposed to be there but i forgot about it

there will be an update in the next few days which will have that included

gaz
28th July 2005, 09:29 PM
Thanks- look forward to it&#33;

iSlayer
28th July 2005, 09:37 PM
ive added it in and its working great
just have to wait till the rest of the updates are ready :)

Evad
29th July 2005, 08:30 AM
Just wondering...

For those who have not yet updated to Tiger, is there any AusTV-Like (or similar Aussie TV Guide) widgets for Konfabulator?

Cheers
Dave

iSlayer
29th July 2005, 09:13 AM
there will be in a few days.
Ive been working on porting it and most of its done already.
it wont have all the features of the dashboard version due to konfabulator not being as powerful

marc
29th July 2005, 10:00 AM
It&#39;ll also (obviously&#33;) mean that AusTV will be available for PC. :)

Evad
29th July 2005, 11:29 AM
iSlayer..

Thanks for the quick reply regarding the Konfabulator port. This is indeed good news for us Panther users...

Dave :-)

Tejas
29th July 2005, 12:53 PM
AusTV beta 2, ATAU widget and SysStat 1.01 got a mention in the august issue of austalian mac world -to the point where iSlayers name is mentoned when talking about SysStat - August Australian Mac World, Page 29

iSlayer
29th July 2005, 12:59 PM
thanks for that.
ill make sure to buy a copy :)

richbowen
29th July 2005, 01:13 PM
"Is there anyway we can get this widget showcased at Apple&#39;s website? "

Not sure if this is what you meant lavo, but the widget does receive high prominence on the au widget page

http://www.apple.com/au/macosx/features/dashboard/

:thumbup:

marc
29th July 2005, 02:43 PM
Oh&#33; Red Carpet is in there too&#33;

Thanks for the link.

lavo
29th July 2005, 05:00 PM
I think that&#39;s the one&#33;

Also, you could email Tess Collins at Apple Australia (pm me for address). She looks after Developer Relations for Australian programmers. Some thing really cool like AusTV might attract some attention from Apple Developer Connection.

sunilraman
29th July 2005, 06:02 PM
bloody excellent widget. world class stuff for so many reasons. aussie aussie aussie oi oi oi &#33;&#33;

sunilraman
29th July 2005, 06:09 PM
Originally posted by iSlayer@Jul 29 2005, 12:59 PM
thanks for that.
ill make sure to buy a copy :)
dude, this is totally excellent. these are only nitpicky stuff so that you can OWN the widget scene

1. in darker-colored skins is there a way to make the vertical scrollbar match the skin color? for consistency.
2. i think the whole small "i" is completely a retarded apple Ui design guideline. i say throw that little "i" rubbish in the bin and develop your own "settings..." button. u are skillz l33t widget dude, your rebellion will be well accepted :ph34r:
3. are you thinking of licensing this somehow for other major networks eg, US, UK, EU, etc. etc.? i honestly have not seen TV listing widgets that come close to the quality of your work, and making ausTV more widely available beyond australia would totally secure your widget skillz even further

ps. i just got my tax return so i am going bonkers with joy excuse the frenetic typing

iSlayer
29th July 2005, 06:16 PM
Thanks for the comments.

We will possibly move to other locations at some stage.
There are always copyright issues to worry about though.

We are looking at NZ and UK at the moment.

thebag
29th July 2005, 07:09 PM
iSlayer and Marc,

Just downloaded my fisrt Australian Widget, keep up the good work, this thing rocks.

Thankyou

Mark

Optogamut
29th July 2005, 10:06 PM
Hi,

Great widget guys&#33;

The feature to list all got me thinking though...how about a checkbox on each program and then a little reminder will pop up when a checked program is about to start?

cheers.

marc
30th July 2005, 10:44 AM
sunilraman:

1 :: Might be in the next .1 release. We tried it for version 1.0. We weren&#39;t entirely sold on it, but we do need to do something to the scroll bars. Can&#39;t just leave them standard&#33;

2 :: Maybe. I don&#39;t know that we should break the UI guidelines though.

3 :: That would rock so much. We&#39;ll do what can, but as iSlayer said we can&#39;t just steal feeds from anywhere without being sued or given a cease and desist. We&#39;d really love to support more countries.

Galumay
30th July 2005, 12:57 PM
congrats guys,

i have just upgraded my pb to tiger and one of the first things i did was download your widget&#33;

i know you have a lot of development requests, but one that would complete it for me is the addition of the regional station, 7 Central in regional queensland. I live in remote NT and we get ABC, Imparja and SBS out of darwin as well as 7 Central from queensland.

anyway if you get a chance to include some of the regional stations that would be terrific, keep up the good work&#33;

walexx
30th July 2005, 10:55 PM
Hey iSlayer, awesome widget mate. I use it all the time as its alot quicker than looking up the guide, and well, its just so damn cool :).

Just one very very very important missing channel for foxtel and thats the "How To" channel. Hey with 2 of the best tech show around being "attack of the show" and "call for help" with the Mac daddy Leo, it would be great to know when its on besides the normal 1030/1130pm week nights.

Oh and also another foxtel channel "Travel", would also be a great addition :).

The screen shots of the 1.5 version looks fantastic. Have always hoped for info on the shows so keep up the great work and if you can find time to slot the how to channel in, I for one would certainly apprecaite it.

Thanks again guys for the best widget around.

WJMoore
31st July 2005, 06:18 PM
Hi there iSlayer,
I have a problem with 1.0 not updating. The attached screenshots were taken at 6:16 PM Sunday as you can see in the &#39;3&#39; view the data is from the wrong time and the All view is empty. If I reload the widget with ?R then it loads the proper data. Any ideas?

http://www.wezm.net/images/forums/Picture%2010.png
http://www.wezm.net/images/forums/Picture%2011.png

iSlayer
31st July 2005, 06:26 PM
ill look into it

swherdman
31st July 2005, 06:51 PM
i am havign the same problem aswell

Galumay
31st July 2005, 07:53 PM
islayer, i am having the same problem with it, interestingly it is working fine for fox sport 1 & 2 but not the free to air channels.

also, not sure if you saw my request re the regional channels such as 7 central out of queensland which is one of the stations i get. would be great to complete my tv widget with 7 central&#33;

cheers&#33;

DJY
31st July 2005, 09:35 PM
No problems here using CBR SD digital feeds.

Was wondering though if the next version could:
In the ALL view - have it automatically show the current show in the middle? For example when I just clicked on all - it shows the entire day&#39;s viewing - starting in the morning... meaning I need to scroll down to see the current and then subsequent shows. Any chance it could automatically place the current time / show in the middle of the viewing area?

I still love the widget though&#33;

vargz
31st July 2005, 09:57 PM
OK, just installed the widget today, given I have hardly used/tested it, I hope it isn&#39;t too soon for me to say its a f***ing brilliant piece of work. Well done to the fellas who put it together, keep it up :)


PS - I&#39;ll try it for a week before ditching eBoradcast from my Safari faves :P

iSlayer
31st July 2005, 10:04 PM
Im working on fixing the updating bug

DJY- Yes it will be there soon.its extreamly complex code so its taking me a while to do

Thanks for the feedback guys

iSlayer
1st August 2005, 09:29 AM
bug is fixed and will be included in the next update which is due very soon
We have a few new skins aswell :)

adamjc
1st August 2005, 02:05 PM
Ok Mine isnt updating either.

iSlayer
1st August 2005, 02:08 PM
yep
its a global issue

i might release an update in a few mins just to fix it

queraxus
1st August 2005, 08:24 PM
Any news on the update?

iSlayer
1st August 2005, 08:27 PM
it will be available at 12am (dont ask) :)

swherdman
1st August 2005, 08:49 PM
seems to be working again for me now :S

Snowy28
1st August 2005, 09:13 PM
Hmm, one thing I don&#39;t like is how if it fucks up somehow, I have to get a new one - restarting it doesn&#39;t seem to help.

*shrugs*

iSlayer
1st August 2005, 09:25 PM
a few hours and it will be all fixed

iSlayer
2nd August 2005, 01:11 AM
update is out

Ive done extensive testing and it seems to be working perfectly now.
There are also 3 new skins and a few graphical updates included

Rayd
2nd August 2005, 05:56 AM
nice skin that sinister one is.... great job :D

crankyfranky
2nd August 2005, 08:42 AM
Nice work - well done and thanks&#33;

queraxus
2nd August 2005, 08:56 AM
islayer.net is down for me.

neilrobinson
2nd August 2005, 09:00 AM
working here :)

neil

marc
2nd August 2005, 12:18 PM
Has everyone been updating by checking the iSlayer site, or by clicking "yes" from the auto-update?

Btw, we&#39;re on track for 1.1 with even more features soon (program alarm and descriptions etc)&#33;

DJY
2nd August 2005, 07:08 PM
Originally posted by marc@Aug 2 2005, 12:18 PM
Has everyone been updating by checking the iSlayer site, or by clicking "yes" from the auto-update?

I did the auto update option.

I using Digital SD feeds - and didn&#39;t have any problems with 1.0.
I still love it (especially now there are Canberra feeds)
I also am highly impressed with the rate of development and updates with all the widgets that marc and islayer are producing&#33;

queraxus
2nd August 2005, 08:21 PM
Originally posted by neilrobinson@Aug 2 2005, 09:00 AM
working here :)

neil
Well not here.

Connection times out. Can&#39;t say i&#39;m surprised.

iSlayer
2nd August 2005, 08:23 PM
not on bigpond are you :)
the site has not been down at all

tempestas
2nd August 2005, 08:29 PM
Tried to use the auto update but when it told me it would take 1 hour 37minutes to download I gave up. I relaunched the wdgt and its still "please wait, updating" phase.

I&#39;m with infinite here in Cbr

iSlayer I made another transfer to your account last week and sent an em to support@islayer - did you get it?

marc
2nd August 2005, 08:40 PM
So you guys can&#39;t download it from Apple.com (http://www.apple.com/downloads/dashboard/movie_tv/austv.html) or iSlayer.net (http://www.islayer.net/)?
(Btw, Apple.com is 1.01 even though it says 1.0... the download link goes directly to iSlayer.net for the file, which always grabs the latest version. The info on Apple.com will be updated soon as we submitted the new listing this morning.)

iSlayer
2nd August 2005, 09:01 PM
Originally posted by tempestas@Aug 2 2005, 08:29 PM
Tried to use the auto update but when it told me it would take 1 hour 37minutes to download I gave up. I relaunched the wdgt and its still "please wait, updating" phase.

I&#39;m with infinite here in Cbr

iSlayer I made another transfer to your account last week and sent an em to support@islayer - did you get it?
not sure about the download time
certainly aint right for a 700kb file

Canberra should be working now.ive just updated the feeds just incase there were any issues

Yes i got your email.
been so busy i havent ahd a chance to reply.
Thanks for the donation and thanks to the other people who have donated

tempestas
2nd August 2005, 09:21 PM
relaunched the download and its working fine.

Thanks for letting me know you got the em. I&#39;d hate to think some bank had your money without giving it to you.

:thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

queraxus
2nd August 2005, 10:00 PM
Originally posted by iSlayer@Aug 2 2005, 08:23 PM
not on bigpond are you :)
the site has not been down at all
TPG. Yours is the only site not working for me.

iSlayer
2nd August 2005, 10:13 PM
i can verify it works for another tpg user so....

marc
2nd August 2005, 10:56 PM
queraxus :: I&#39;m on TPG in Melb. I just loaded the site again... all ok here. Do you want me to email it to you?

queraxus
3rd August 2005, 09:04 AM
I&#39;ll report the problem to the TPG helpdesk firstly.

queraxus
3rd August 2005, 10:48 AM
It&#39;s all good now. Nice update.

yitzyf
3rd August 2005, 06:57 PM
I can&#39;t get into iSlayer.net - I&#39;m on Optus cable, and everything else is working fine. It&#39;s not downloading via Apple website either. Any suggestions?

iSlayer
3rd August 2005, 07:12 PM
keep trying :)
thats all i can say
its working for me and others right now

marc
3rd August 2005, 11:01 PM
Sorry for the off and on file availability. The poor site&#39;s been hammered.

yitzyf
8th August 2005, 09:49 PM
Originally posted by iSlayer@Aug 3 2005, 07:12 PM
keep trying :)
thats all i can say
its working for me and others right now
I&#39;ve been trying to get onto the site for DAYS now, and every time I still get "Failed to load". Sorry to keep bugging you like this, but none of our machines here can get onto the site, and it just feels like somethingmissing without AusTV working&#33;

Would really appreciate some help, or if someone could email me the widget to yitzyf@gmail.com

By the way, I&#39;m on Optus Cable in Melb with a LinkSys router - if that might help get down to the source of the problem...

iSlayer
8th August 2005, 09:51 PM
Hi,
even if you get a copy of the widget you wont be able to use it since the feeds are on my site

yitzyf
8th August 2005, 09:53 PM
oh :( I guess the least I can do is try?

Ah well...back to the Green Guide it is for now then...

sikosis
9th August 2005, 11:47 AM
I&#39;ve stopped using the widget and gone back to using my own, which gets the info from Yahoo TV with no problems and no outages at all.

Here endth the lesson.

tempestas
9th August 2005, 11:53 AM
Just updated to 1.02

Seems to be working fine - your site doesn&#39;t outline the changes. Anything we should no about.

Again thanks for your work on this. :D

iSlayer
9th August 2005, 12:05 PM
just a few bug fixes
nothing special :)

mwot
9th August 2005, 12:26 PM
Should update the subject line of this thread, to fall in line with the new update version.

Great work on the widget, btw. Handy to know what I&#39;m missing out on (or not, as the case may be) when I&#39;m tinkering on the iMac in the study.

scottylang
9th August 2005, 01:13 PM
does the latest version fix the quirk in the program for users in Western Australia regarding the time on pay tv programs?
because we get a satellite feed, we see pay tv programs at the same time as everyone else across Australia. But we are two hours behind. So the widget is no good for us as far as pay tv goes because it displays programs which aired two hours earlier.

iSlayer
9th August 2005, 01:24 PM
not at this stage.it will take some more work to do that.
ill probably do it on the server side rather then client side

scottylang
9th August 2005, 01:52 PM
cheers. for us over os the west coats that is the only nagging thing in an otherwise brilliant widget.

yitzyf
11th August 2005, 05:59 PM
Well, for some reason iSlayer.net just started working anagin&#33; Woohoo&#33; :thumbup: :thumbup:
:) happy yitzyf once again...

marc
11th August 2005, 06:45 PM
That&#39;s great yitzyf :)

Just in time for a major new update tonight or tomorrow&#33;

Rayd
11th August 2005, 07:06 PM
woo :) nice work iSlayer i love this widget&#33;

Xserve2
23rd August 2005, 09:11 PM
WorldTV 1.11 is good -
it would be great if you added SBS2
Please?


Bill

iSlayer
23rd August 2005, 09:24 PM
ill check if i can get it.
pretty sure i can

Tejas
23rd August 2005, 10:36 PM
also i would like to see the christian channel from foxtel added. thanks man :)

iSlayer
23rd August 2005, 11:18 PM
sorry i dont have access to that channel.

J@ffa
7th September 2005, 03:58 AM
There&#39;s a channel in the UK called E4 - they&#39;re part of the digital free-to-air network. There are a couple of others but that&#39;s the main decent one - any chance of adding it? Thanks&#33; :)

spargo
7th September 2005, 04:29 AM
Originally posted by J@ffa@Sep 6 2005, 06:58 PM
There&#39;s a channel in the UK called E4 - they&#39;re part of the digital free-to-air network. There are a couple of others but that&#39;s the main decent one - any chance of adding it? Thanks&#33; :)
Shit J@ffa&#33; I can&#39;t believe it isn&#39;t there&#33;&#33;&#33; iSlayer asked me to proof the channels list for him & I thought i&#39;d checked off all the major ones - as such I take full responsibility :(

I&#39;m sure he&#39;ll be on here soon and will let you know if he has access to the info for it

J@ffa
8th September 2005, 12:45 AM
Originally posted by spargo@Sep 7 2005, 04:29 AM
Shit J@ffa&#33; I can&#39;t believe it isn&#39;t there&#33;&#33;&#33; iSlayer asked me to proof the channels list for him & I thought i&#39;d checked off all the major ones - as such I take full responsibility :(

I&#39;m sure he&#39;ll be on here soon and will let you know if he has access to the info for it
That&#39;s ok&#33; :)

Evad
22nd September 2005, 08:59 AM
iSlayer,

Wondering if you could update us (Panther users) on the progress of your Konfabulator version of World TV. Do you have an estimate on how far off this is?

Cheers
Dave

marc
22nd September 2005, 11:26 AM
We have a working beta, which is still being tested right now (all reports are good so far). But, after building the beta, iSlayer made some massive code changes to the Dashboard version. It still functions the same, but it&#39;s just much smarter, cleaner and faster.

So... we have a couple of things on right now, but after that iSlayer will have to migrate the new code over to the Konfab version.

My guess is about 2-3 weeks, but iSlayer will be able to give you a more accurate one.

Evad
23rd September 2005, 07:04 PM
Marc,

Thanks for the reply. Great news to hear a Konfabulator version is still not too far off.

Do you need anymore Panther beta testers? hehe

Dave