PDA

View Full Version : FStream



mishmash
12th October 2009, 02:16 PM
I have been using FStream for listening to FM radio for some months now, but suddenly seem unable to access ABC Classic FM. All the other stations I have configured work OK. It was working OK, and then stopped during a broadcast. If I turn the volume up loud, the sound is there but barely audible. I am using the following settings:
URL http://www,abc.net.au/streaming/classic/classicfm.m3u
Format MP3
Bitrate 128kbs
Could the fact that streamingis now digital have anything to do with it?
Help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks

dotnet
12th October 2009, 02:36 PM
It's working fine for me using this URL:

http://mp3media1.abc.net.au:8060/classicfm.mp3

Cheers
Steffen.

mishmash
12th October 2009, 03:59 PM
Thank you. It seems to be working now. Hope it lasts!

mishmash
12th October 2009, 05:21 PM
It's working fine for me using this URL:

http://mp3media1.abc.net.au:8060/classicfm.mp3

Cheers
Steffen.

Alas, it has stopped working again, even with the new URL. If anyone out there has a solution, I'd be so grateful for your help. Thanks.
Mishmash

dotnet
12th October 2009, 05:42 PM
Interesting, how long has it been playing for before it stopped?

There could be any number of things interfering here, FStream bugs, iPhone OS bugs, your 3G carrier, your WiFi, your firewall or corporate web content filter, the ABC servers...

Cheers
Steffen.

mishmash
12th October 2009, 06:15 PM
I find I can listen through the ABC wesite on Safari, and the URL it is using is the one I was using before! Weird.

ZacDavies
12th October 2009, 09:07 PM
Australian Live Radio - Listen Online (http://australianliveradio.com/)

^ Almost every single AUS radio stations URL

vivrichards
28th October 2009, 10:02 AM
Hi all, could someone please provide address for 774 Melbourne? I would like to test out the record feature on the Fstream app

battye
2nd November 2009, 06:49 PM
Can anyone get http://abc.net.au/perth/onair/720stream.asx (720 Perth) to run in FStream?

It connects and times out for me :(