PDA

View Full Version : :: iphone remote app can't find library after upgrading to SL



tangent23
4th October 2009, 01:38 AM
i just installed and migrated from superduper, most things are good, but remote app no longer finds my library..

itunes is accessible through the firewall, my network seems all good through WDS with an apple tv, imac, Airport Extreme, Airport express..

searching online i've found some people with the same problem but any proposed solutions don't seem to work with my setup..

any ideas?

tangent23
5th October 2009, 11:30 AM
update:

i think it's a SL issue as I can connect through airtunes and rempte app on my wife's powerbook on tiger..

hmm..

Turps
14th October 2009, 04:33 PM
I am looking for fixes for this also. I cant access itunes via the remote app. I am running vista if that makes any difference. It has worked in the past. Been a while since I have used it though.