PDA

View Full Version : Austrian Airlines & Internet Access

applecollector
24th July 2005, 10:02 AM
Hello,

I would like to know if i can get internet access on Austrian Airlines, I have heard you can get internet access on planes but i have never done it before. :unsure:
So even if i can get internet access how much is it and how do i set it up? :blink:
Thanks!
Bye :D

Kildare
24th July 2005, 11:14 AM
Don't think its offered on any Australian airlines as yet & from looking around it can be either by wired / wireless connection.

Probably be a bit $$$ too. Get a good book or something. :P

pipsqeek
24th July 2005, 12:03 PM
Internet access on a mobile - global vehicle, ie: Ship, Plane, etc. Will usually use satellite internet.

This is extremely costly for them to run, so the costs (as with everything else in life) comes down to you, the customer paying for it all.

As suggested, I don't think there are Aussie airlines that have internet on their planes yet, but if they did... I'd think it be on 1st class and business class first, or just those two alone, and economy class would get something akin to the amount of leg room they provide.

pipsqeek

applecollector
24th July 2005, 12:19 PM
i remeber internet being avaliable but i just wanted to make sure i think it was like 5.95US per minute!

mac_man_luke
24th July 2005, 02:09 PM
Its available in airports in aus, and on international flights if i remember correctly

applecollector
24th July 2005, 03:06 PM
oh ok thanks now i need very urgently to buy an Airport Card so please if anyone has one i'm will willing to pay $140 for it!
Well thats is an Airport Card that will workin my clamshell!

pipsqeek
24th July 2005, 03:45 PM
Well, if that's the case, then by all means. Get yourself an Airport card.

I don't know if anyone is selling them in the trading forum. But I have seen heaps on ebay for as little as $90.

Good Luck.

pipsqeek

Alessiman
24th July 2005, 05:28 PM