PDA

View Full Version : Windows Nt4 Domain



decoy4000
6th July 2005, 09:20 PM
Can OS X be joined to a NT4 Domain for Authentication? and files and services

thanks

sikosis
7th July 2005, 10:53 AM
I wouldn't see why not ... Samba works with NT4

decoy4000
7th July 2005, 09:31 PM
yep got samba working, no problems connecting with my home drive works well.
What I wanted to do is use the Kerberos server as a single sign-on for the network resources.

But got all that in my keychain now.... think it is going to be n pain when password change time is there.

Mac Aid
11th July 2005, 08:37 PM
You can bind your machine to an active directory server using directory access. (in utilities)

You need domain admin privaledges to do this.

Do a search on Active Directory on the Apple support site for full instructions.