PDA

View Full Version : Austv



fiark
11th June 2005, 09:02 PM
*deleted*

dangelovich
11th June 2005, 09:23 PM
It sounds like the data file is corrupt, or the permissions to the AusTv directory are wrong.
You could try doing a Repair Permissions, or check the directory settings manually.
Otherwise I'd try deleting the folder:
/Users/<username>/Library/AusTv/AusTvfeedsData
or even the AusTv folder itself...

fiark
11th June 2005, 09:48 PM
*deleted*

Rayd
11th June 2005, 10:29 PM
try deleting the prefs its called widget-com.tvguide.widget.plist

queraxus
11th June 2005, 10:44 PM
I had the same problem. It just started working for me one day. I don&#39;t know what had changed to make it work.

fiark
11th June 2005, 11:43 PM
*deleted*

marc
11th June 2005, 11:57 PM
flark, it&#39;s great to hear it&#39;s working now.

Which version are you running?

fiark
12th June 2005, 08:39 AM
*deleted*

iSlayer
12th June 2005, 09:52 AM
Originally posted by fiark@Jun 12 2005, 09:39 AM
At the moment it is not displaying any info for free to air 10 or 9. Hmmmm.
there was an issue with the feed data
the next update will happen anytime after midnight tonight so it will be fixed then

DJY
12th June 2005, 11:47 AM
Originally posted by islayer@Jun 12 2005, 09:52 AM
the next update will happen anytime after midnight tonight so it will be fixed then
Is Canberra included in the next update?

marc
12th June 2005, 01:10 PM
I&#39;m pretty sure by "update", iSlayer means the widget just downloading the feed, not an update to the version of the widget.

Stay tuned for Canberra... we&#39;re sorting something out right now that might see it included.

DJY
12th June 2005, 11:04 PM
Originally posted by marc@Jun 12 2005, 01:10 PM
Stay tuned for Canberra... we&#39;re sorting something out right now that might see it included.
That&#39;s GREAT NEWS&#33;
Thanks for the news&#33; I&#39;ll keep my fingers busy refreshing islayer&#39;s site then&#33;

Al Aero
13th June 2005, 12:18 AM
Originally posted by ipod_man@Jun 11 2005, 10:29 PM
try deleting the prefs its called widget-com.tvguide.widget.plist
Great fixed, mine now i can see whats on ch9

al ;)

fiark
13th June 2005, 11:07 AM
*deleted*