PDA

View Full Version : iphone help



heeman
7th May 2009, 01:43 PM
Hey guys i was wondering if you could piont me in the right direction.
Im looking a buying and iphone though a mate who is with optus, however i am with 3.
Do i need to unlock this phone?
Is it hard to do so?
and is it worth or trouble?

if anyone could help us out that would be great.


heeman

Alec Fraser
7th May 2009, 01:56 PM
Hi Heeman,

Yes, you will need to unlock the phone first. The best bet is to pay Optus to unlock it, your friend should be able to contact Optus and arrange.

Cheers,
TFS

lazychef
7th May 2009, 02:10 PM
Pretty sure Optus will unlock it for free. :)

heeman
7th May 2009, 02:11 PM
cheers so once its unlock i will be able to use it on my 3plan and will have all the features that an i phone offers ?

heeman

LithgowLights
7th May 2009, 02:30 PM
Yes, but make sure your 3 plan includes some data - I'd suggest 100MB/month minimum, but you can usually increase this if you find thats not enough.

Cassy
7th May 2009, 02:31 PM
I use my unlocked Optus iPhone with my old 3 plan. It works perfectly- I added a 200mb data pack to my plan for $8 a month - the only thing you can't use is the free skype minutes

lazychef
7th May 2009, 03:11 PM
Then you will be enjoying iPhone goodness in no time! :D

heeman
7th May 2009, 03:16 PM
thanks to everyone for the help

heeman

creation781
8th May 2009, 12:59 PM
I use my unlocked Optus iPhone with my old 3 plan. It works perfectly- I added a 200mb data pack to my plan for $8 a month - the only thing you can't use is the free skype minutes

You r talking about the X_Series data package from 3 rite?
Why can't we use the free skype minutes?