PDA

View Full Version : Big question about future release of an iPhone

creation781
14th April 2009, 10:55 AM
Hi guys, my big question is:
Is Apple really going to release a hardware upgrade at this mid year? I read in the other thread, most people here seems to be very optimist that there will be a new gen of iPhone (as a hardware upgrade instead of just a firmware 3.0) coming out a few months to go.

Since I'm a newbie here, I might not be well informed about iPhone.
Does anyone have an accurate information/news or some hints regarding this issue?

Thanks a lot guys! ;)

gehenna
14th April 2009, 11:30 AM
No-one knows, and no-one will know until the moment something is announced, which is always the way with Apple.

There's rumours and conjecture galore but that's all they are - rumours. No-one can confirm this either way and anyone who says they can are lying. One can read the signs though and go by previous experience with this kind of thing. In that regard it does look like things are heading toward a hardware refresh.

creation781
14th April 2009, 03:19 PM
Yeah...but i thought if there is someone who is an Apple insider or Apple employee and would like to reveal the truth here....=)

decryption
14th April 2009, 03:20 PM
Yeah...but i thought if there is someone who is an Apple insider or Apple employee and would like to reveal the truth here....=)

So naive it's cute :)
It's okay, I'll make sure no-one hurts you.

Lutze
14th April 2009, 03:49 PM

Just so you know - If you are employed by Apple you are forbidden in your contract from posting on forums like this about the company or products (real or imagined).

It would be nice if someone decided to leak to Mactalk the juicey details of any new device that Apple have planned... but then you are surfin' close to ThinkSecret when it comes to protecting your source.