PDA

View Full Version : Imac airport keeps scanning



Humburger
4th April 2009, 11:44 PM
I just bought a 20" Imac , it looks great, but I'm having trouble with the airport. Whenever I load a page the airport loads the first page but starts scanning and doesn't load the next page I try to access, until I click the airport menu then it stops scanning and loads the page. I have a macbook on the same network and it works fine. Can someone help please

ClockWork
4th April 2009, 11:55 PM
Software Update all up-to-date?

Humburger
5th April 2009, 12:00 AM
Yeh I think so I'll check for more

Humburger
5th April 2009, 12:15 AM
theres a fair bit to download i'll do that and see how i go thanks for the tip clockwork

Humburger
5th April 2009, 09:20 PM
hey I tried to update the software but i keep getting a timed out error . It seems to download about 1.4mb then just stall and put the error up. I did manage t get the airport update on but it didnt help. any ideas anyone