PDA

View Full Version : BootCamp



kyte
29th December 2008, 12:33 PM
Is there still a standalone boot camp which can be used with Tiger?

chrsha01
29th December 2008, 12:36 PM
If you're talking about Apple's Bootcamp, then no unfortunately.

kyte
29th December 2008, 12:39 PM
If you're talking about Apple's Bootcamp, then no unfortunately.

Well *thats* not fair then. I had the beta, pre-Leopard... then upgraded to Leopard... and now that I downgraded to Tiger again I thought there would be a standalone. Crap.

Guess I'll upgrade to Leopard. Again.

David Turnedge
29th December 2008, 12:51 PM
Why did you go back to Tiger?

Brains
30th December 2008, 10:29 AM
kyte, the old beta for Boot Camp is still floating aroun the internet, and if you disconnect your Mac from the internet (to stop the machine's clock autosyncing) and turn the date back to before October 2007, then you can install Boot Camp -- once you put the date back to the current date, it will remain working.