PDA

View Full Version : Syncing my iPhone



godsdice
13th December 2008, 05:31 PM
Every time I sync my iPhone ,iTunes does a back up of the phone.
Does this happen to everyone..?

Huy
13th December 2008, 05:36 PM
In a word, yes.

You can cancel the backup if you wish. Hit the X in the progress/display section. I wouldn't bother because it is so fast anyway (for me).

http://img528.imageshack.us/img528/4918/74263323ge3.png

chrsha01
13th December 2008, 05:38 PM
Yes, it's normal. :)

You don't have to complete the back-up, it's just recommend so that the information on the iPhone can be easily restored to the phone if necessary.

The first back-up usually takes the longest, but after that they should be nice and quick.