PDA

View Full Version : Alu MacBook - Best price now

dche5390
2nd December 2008, 08:09 PM
I'm going to buy a base model alu MacBook within the next 3 days. With the 10% discount from JB Hifi expired, whats the best price I can get this for these days?

I am aware of the Powerhouse discount for employees but alas, I have no friends who work at woolies etc.

Cheers,
Daniel

NeoRicen
2nd December 2008, 08:18 PM
Education store? I know when I got my MacBook I got it at the educational price, they didn't try to confirm that I was a student (I am). If you're not a student then I'm not sure what the risks are for doing that. If you are a student and don't want to get it online the Sydney Apple Store (and Chatswood) will offer those prices ($2019 for the 2.0ghz, $2399 for the 2.4ghz, not very big discounts, but discounts nonetheless).

Huy
2nd December 2008, 08:20 PM
Daniel is a student. His username is a Sydney Uni login. :)

And try MacOnline.com.au
Apple MacBook 13" 2.0GHz Intel Core 2 Duo (Aluminium) (http://www.maconline.com.au/catalog/product_info.php?products_id=1850)
$1970.
+ $30 for courier to NSW.

= $2000. I'd just get it from the Apple Online EDU store or Apple Store Retail/Sydney at $2019. $19 is not worth it to wait for delivery from VIC.

LennyX
2nd December 2008, 08:33 PM
$1,989 with free shipping here:
Apple Macbook 13 inch 2.0Ghz Notebook - Digital Centre incl. LCD & Plasma TV, DVD players and all Home Theatre Systems (http://www.digitalcenter.com.au/p/646573/apple-macbook-13-inch-20ghz-notebook.html)

I haven't bought anything through them before though so I can't say how quick you'll get it (or if you'll get it at all). They look pretty legit from their website to me though.

halledise
2nd December 2008, 08:36 PM
I'm going to buy a base model alu MacBook within the next 3 days. With the 10% discount from JB Hifi expired, whats the best price I can get this for these days?