PDA

View Full Version : Airport Express and Xbox 360



Dancam001
6th November 2008, 12:41 PM
I bought an Airport Xpress to let my son run his XBox live without having meters of cable lying around.

But I can't get the xbox and Airport to talk? Anybody had success here? If so what did yo do?


Thanks

ozymandias
6th November 2008, 12:45 PM
Which version of Airport Express is it, N or G?

frenchtoast
6th November 2008, 01:03 PM
I bought an Airport Xpress to let my son run his XBox live without having meters of cable lying around.

But I can't get the xbox and Airport to talk? Anybody had success here? If so what did yo do?


Thanks

Do you actually have the Xbox 360 Wireless Networking Adapter?

Dancam001
6th November 2008, 04:12 PM
The Airport is G.

And yes, I have the adaptor!

ozymandias
6th November 2008, 04:38 PM
So whats the setup, you have the XBox wireless adapter, the Airport Express and the Express is connected to your ADSL router?

The Loyal
6th November 2008, 05:16 PM
Are you using WEP as the security protocol? I remember helping a friend set one up with a Airport express and we had to make sure the the WEP password was 13 letter/numbers or it just wouldn't connect.