PDA

View Full Version : How To Get Weather Widget To Work For Adelaide?



carlow1
1st May 2005, 09:49 PM
Could someone please tell me if it's possible to get the weather widget to display Adelaide. It is also possible to view an australian phone book? Thanks!

Disko
1st May 2005, 09:54 PM
there sure is. Type adelaide, and hit return. It'll show some options.

Not sure about the phonebook.

dev_enter
1st May 2005, 09:56 PM
Weather: Bring up your widgets, click on the info button (The i in the bottom right corner), type Adelaide for the "City, State or ZIP code", press enter, it should come up with "Adelaide, South Australia". Now click done.

carlow1
1st May 2005, 10:01 PM
Thanks guys for your help, it's all good.

Mark T
1st May 2005, 11:01 PM
Anyone else notice that the dashboard's weather forecasts(obtained from AccuWeather.com) are not the same as those supplied by the Australian Bureau of Meteorology (http://www.bom.gov.au)?