PDA

View Full Version : iStat pro 4.7 beta



marc
22nd July 2008, 03:02 PM
iStat pro 4.7 is ready for beta testing. Although it looks fairly similar, it's quite a big rewrite internally... much cleaner and features far nicer live section dragging and major improvements with battery monitoring on PPC systems.

Here's the full list of goodies:
- Much, much nicer animated section dragging.
- Improved support for vpn connections.
- Improved network connection ordering.
- Fixed bug that could cause widget to crash in network code.
- Fixed bugs with multi terabyte disk support.
- Improved battery monitoring on PPC systems.
- Fixed filter checkboxes with 10.5.4.
- Improved disk and process icon caching.
- Improved support for 8 core mac pros.
- PPP Connections will now be hidden by default. You can enable them if you wish in the filtering tab on the back.
- Fixed bug where sidebar labels could become stuck after changing skins.

Hope you all like it!

Download iStat pro 4.7 beta 1 (http://islayer.com/download.php?id=1006&type=1)

applecollector
22nd July 2008, 03:16 PM
Works great on my Ti 867Mhz PB (1GB RAM) i had a strange issue with when i enabled processes half of the istat widget would disappear until i unselected processes.
Could have just been this computer.

leon
22nd July 2008, 03:23 PM
Thanks for the upgrade. Now my office programs come up as what they are instead of LaunchCFM process.

marc
22nd July 2008, 09:51 PM
Everything running smoothly for everyone?

Galumay
22nd July 2008, 09:58 PM
all good for me, MBA, MBP & PB

EmJay
22nd July 2008, 10:03 PM
All going great here: Macbook C2D.

Thanks for the update!

iSlayer
23rd July 2008, 04:59 PM
bump.

The Architect.mac
23rd July 2008, 05:04 PM
no problems here...

ajt63
23rd July 2008, 08:50 PM
Macbook Pro C2D 10.5.4

All going well with 4.7

Starscream
23rd July 2008, 08:51 PM
Heap of shit.

...jokes

All good here. Alum iMac

marc
23rd July 2008, 10:08 PM
Thanks for helping with the beta. Seems like everything's ok, so we've released!

something2sea
23rd July 2008, 10:16 PM

- Fixed bug where sidebar labels could become stuck after changing skins.

Hope you all like it!

Forgive my noob-ness, but what exactly are the "sidebar labels", I've been using this widget for a while, and can't really think of anything that could be considered a "sidebar" except for the Display tab on the back.

Thanks

P.S. All well and flawless here, I use it in portrait mode, as that seems to make better use of my pixels.

jonnos
23rd July 2008, 10:19 PM
:D :D