PDA

View Full Version : Iweb broken?



Tungsten
12th July 2008, 03:34 PM
I have a small site http://members.iinet.net.au/~tungsten/africa.html (http://members.iinet.net.au/%7Etungsten/africa.html) with a series of photos that I did in Iweb that was working perfectly fine until the last couple of days ,suddenly it no longer works has anyone else had problems with Iweb created sites or is it just mine. I can't see how anything might have changed with the site because I haven't touched it ,unless it is something to do with .mac /.me change over but the site is hosted on IInet so I don't know why that would have any effect. puzzling !:confused:

EDIT: Doh, I'm an idiot it is only broken in the new version of Firefox as far as I can tell ,still don't know why that is though.

Lutze
12th July 2008, 03:42 PM
It's working fine for me (your site)... I think.

Nice shots of the elephants!

FineWine
12th July 2008, 04:05 PM
I had the same problem but found this 3rd party patch for iWeb that cured most but not all the problems.

Download here (http://www.macupdate.com/info.php/id/27819/fix-iweb-and-firefox-3)

Developers site here (http://diamondsw.dyndns.org/Home/Et_Cetera/Entries/2008/6/18_Firefox_3_and_iWeb.html) (with mozilla bug report and Apple Discussion links)

The one problem it did not seem to cure was that photo frames are still missing in FF3.

Tungsten
12th July 2008, 06:28 PM
Thanks for that guys I will get it sorted when I get a chance:)