PDA

View Full Version : iPhone SDK and PPC



novice
11th July 2008, 06:12 PM
Does anyone know if you can get the SDK for PPC? From what i can see only those with Intel can get the SDK?

Piratbyran
11th July 2008, 06:14 PM
I am pretty sure its universal, at least, mine shows up as being universal.

novice
11th July 2008, 06:17 PM
I am pretty sure its universal, at least, mine shows up as being universal.

Really? Mmmmmm......i run the installer and it doesn't tick the iPhone SDK box and when i look at the description it talks about being for Intel. Maybe i have the wrong SDK?

SOSUMI
11th July 2008, 06:18 PM
SDK lastest verion requires intel chip..Previous version worked on my G5. not this new version....

novice
11th July 2008, 06:20 PM
SDK lastest verion requires intel chip..Previous version worked on my G5. not this new version....

Thanks SOSUMI. Does that mean they won't be supporting PPC from this version on?

novice
11th July 2008, 06:23 PM
Where can i find the previous beta versions?

sittsen
22nd April 2009, 05:05 PM
Try the solution described in TechieChok | Makes iPhone SDK works on PPC Mac (http://techiechok.pinemyrtle.com.au/post/iPhone-SDK-works-on-PPC-Mac.aspx).

sittsen
28th August 2010, 08:40 AM
The page has been moved to Makes iPhone SDK Works on PPC Mac | TechieChok (http://techiechok.com/2009/03/12/makes-iphone-sdk-works-on-ppc-mac/).