PDA

View Full Version : Web Design Help (Dreamweaver)

Hamsmyth
3rd July 2008, 02:18 PM
Hi guys,

I'm a graphic design student and I'm currently building a personal portfolio site to showcase my design work. I have dabbled in flash but never attempted web design. I have been reading a lot and doing tutorials and have built a basic layout that I want.

Here's a shot of the 'home' page. The text will stay static the whole time except for turning grey on rollover. (blurred details)

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a79/tom_west86/screenshot.jpg

I've uploaded the file here:

2shared - download index.html (http://www.2shared.com/file/3536405/5f65cd56/index.html)

As you can see I have used apDivs to position the text and CSS to provide rollover effects for the text. (no idea if this is the best way to do it??)

Basically now what I need is a way to display the images in the bottom div when the user clicks on the different projects. When they select a project, the image will change as well as the description for the project. I want the images to tile off to infinity on the right and bottom.

I hope you understand what I mean.

Is this possible? If anyone can help me out or provide links to some appropriate documents/tutorials it would be much appreciated.

Cheers!

Hamsmyth
3rd July 2008, 07:49 PM
Anyone?

Hamsmyth
4th July 2008, 07:14 PM
Surely there is a web designer here?

adamd
4th July 2008, 07:42 PM
There is. I am one, but I cant quite understand what you're having a problem with.

Edit: Just read through it again. It seems what you want to do is change the content of a DIV. Yeah?

Anyway, if that is, below is your answer... also, it may be a lil difficult, as it needs to be done in code.

So, with that said, flip over to "code mode".

Anywhere between:

<head>
and

</head>

insert:

<script>
function change_content(contentoffrom){
//function (c) adamd (i3network.net)
document.getElementById('content').innerHTML=docum ent.getElementById(contentoffrom).innerHTML;
}