PDA

View Full Version : cpu temperature monitor is working?



garyc
2nd July 2008, 08:34 PM
I have installed five cpu temperature monitor applications on my g4 mac. Some say there are no sensors found on my computer and some give the temperature as 459 degrees F
What is my problem, I know this reading is incorrect

Huy
2nd July 2008, 08:35 PM
I think the G4 Mac may not have temperature sensors and this is why it is giving the incorrect reading.

459F is over 200C and obviously that isn't right!

Or, if I remember from my PowerPC days, there are temperature monitors on them and the software is buggy.

iSlayer
2nd July 2008, 08:35 PM
hi,
what model system is it ?