PDA

View Full Version : iMovie 08 Tutorials? - want to move audio to different spot

slashingthefox
1st July 2008, 08:33 AM
Hey, has anyone got some good recommendations for iMovie tutorials online?

I'm just starting to learn how to use it for the first time, and have already hit a wall right at the beginning of my first little movie project.

The audio of the first part of footage I want, but don't want that particular video footage, just the audio, and I want to put the audio over the Title start, without the video... have not yet found out how to do this.

Because the audio is great in that part, a keeper, unfortunately at that part of the footage the camera was pointing at a brickwall and concrete ground.

Dakah3
1st July 2008, 08:56 AM
When you have imovie open click help, and that will give you an option for imovie video tutorials that Apple have, most are pretty good to get you started on imovie.

MacTime
1st July 2008, 09:02 AM
Hey, has anyone got some good recommendations for iMovie tutorials online?

I'm just starting to learn how to use it for the first time, and have already hit a wall right at the beginning of my first little movie project.

The audio of the first part of footage I want, but don't want that particular video footage, just the audio, and I want to put the audio over the Title start, without the video... have not yet found out how to do this.

Because the audio is great in that part, a keeper, unfortunately at that part of the footage the camera was pointing at a brickwall and concrete ground.

High light the clip, right click on it then click "extract audio". It'll pull it out and put it on the timeline below the clip. From here you can drag it where ever you want.

slashingthefox
1st July 2008, 09:06 AM
High light the clip, right click on it then click "extract audio". It'll pull it out and put it on the timeline below the clip. From here you can drag it where ever you want.

Awesome, thanks I'll try that when I get home :-D