PDA

View Full Version : Superduper !!! saving options?



Spud
24th May 2008, 04:10 PM
Hi All

Im trying to backup a two complete computer HDs on the same Western Digital HD, but in attempting this superduper it says it will erase/wipe the Western Dig HD in which I have the second computer HD saved - what do i need to do (options) in Superduoer to make this backup the two drives ie not lose the one previously saved.

also, do i need to register/purchase to do the smart backup?

Thanks

spud

icant
24th May 2008, 04:23 PM
If it's a one off backup, you could save the 2nd backup as an image on the disk. Otherwise, you could save both backups as images on the disk.

Images will not be bootable.

If you want bootable, you will need to partition the WD drive into at least 2 partitions each at least the size of the data you are backing up.

And you need a registration number for Smart Updates.

Currawong
24th May 2008, 04:24 PM
You need to select "Disk Image" as the destination, then save that disk image on the Western Digital HD, for both computers.

Spud
24th May 2008, 04:33 PM
Thanks fellas

How do I partition the WD HD - thinking I will split it 50/50 for each computer HD ?

icant
24th May 2008, 04:40 PM
Disk Utility