PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] - Changing update server on OS X

boddiz
4th May 2008, 11:18 AM
Hi all,

Does anyone know how to change the server on OS X 10.5 ??

Beau

Currawong
4th May 2008, 11:20 AM
Your question makes no sense. Change what exactly?

boddiz
4th May 2008, 11:23 AM
Hi,

I ran the network diagnostics before, and everything came up clear except the server at the bttom, it said it may be spelt wrong, I need to know how to get to the settings to change it?

Beau

Lachie
4th May 2008, 11:34 AM
You are making no sense at all. how about start with

"hi guys,
Im new to mactalk and i just have a few questions id love it if you could answer.
My problem is ......... its really annoying cause of ........ I think its happening because of ......... My computer is a ......... and my settings are ......... Iv tried doing ....... and ...... and ..... Any ideas what it could be?
Thanks in advance"

The community of this forum isnt here to be abused. treat it with respect. most of us are happy to help you out providing you help us buy telling us everything you can. Start with a forum search and then make a post if you cant find anything. And when you do make the post literate and in the correct format. There is an FAQ (http://forums.mactalk.com.au/mactalk-community/a4.html)for a reason.

Lachie

Welcome to MTAU

iPirate
4th May 2008, 11:59 AM
10.5 client or server? What is this "Network Diagnostics" thing you speak of? Can't you connect to the internet? Is that it? (I get Network Diagnostics.app whenever my internet connection goes down and "Server" is the last item to appear on there).

If this is the case, then maybe your ISP is borked. Or Not. Do you use an ADSL modem to connect to the internet? More importantly, are all your other lights green in Network Diagnostics?

Most of this is guesswork, based on your minimum of data. It's a hard lesson the first time but we all have to learn to give more info. Hope you can fix your problem. Welcome To Mactalk :)