PDA

View Full Version : Cant tune abc1



The Fluffy Duck
25th April 2008, 12:43 PM
I have an eyetv hooked up do my mac mini and I get every channel except abc1 Any ideas why I cant get it. Or anyway I can force it to tune to it.

Digital channels not analog btw.

chrsha01
25th April 2008, 12:44 PM
Repositioning the antenna always works. :thumbup:

Jun
25th April 2008, 12:47 PM
I had this problem. It's the antenna/reception.

The Fluffy Duck
25th April 2008, 12:52 PM
Um Maybe I should have been a bit clearer. It shows up inthe channel list and I can tune to it and view it but its not showing up in the programe guide :(

marc
25th April 2008, 12:54 PM
Using IceTV? Or the over the air EPG?

The Fluffy Duck
25th April 2008, 12:58 PM
Well it says I have both but My default is IceTV

haydio
25th April 2008, 01:00 PM
Can you view other ABC broadcasts (abc2?)

The Fluffy Duck
25th April 2008, 01:08 PM
Yeah I have abc HD and abc 2 but no abc1

marc
25th April 2008, 01:13 PM
So the EPG is set to IceTV as the source for ABC1? What about ABC TV (which is the same channel)?

Just to double check:
- You can watch all channels, including ABC1.
- You have info in the program guide for all channels except ABC1.

?

The Fluffy Duck
25th April 2008, 01:18 PM
Yeah your correct :)