PDA

View Full Version : Photoshop Background



Jaali
4th April 2008, 10:05 PM
Heya,

Does anyone know how to make Photoshop have a background like it does on Windoze? I'm finding it really annoying having a myriad of other windows in the background distracting me, and I'd rather not have to minimize them all every time.

By the way - is there a keyboard shortcut to minimize all windows?

Cheers!

Disko
4th April 2008, 10:07 PM
In CS3, click the button at the bottom of the toolbox. It'll make it full screen.

GraphicDZNR
4th April 2008, 10:12 PM
Or alternatively press the F key to toggle between fullscreen modes..

Jaali
4th April 2008, 10:16 PM
In CS3, click the button at the bottom of the toolbox. It'll make it full screen.

Cheers, Disko.

rickyd
4th April 2008, 10:51 PM
By the way - is there a keyboard shortcut to minimize all windows?

Not really, unless :cmd:+H (Hide) will do. You just need to click on the application in the dock to reveal them all again.

Ricky.

thorevenge
5th April 2008, 12:00 AM
Actually Command-H doesn't do Hide in Photoshop. Its Alt-Command-H I think.

andytlr
5th April 2008, 03:13 AM
Or alternatively press the F key to toggle between fullscreen modes..

The F key's what your looking for.