PDA

View Full Version : Help: Can't connect to internet via airport (Optus DSL Direct Power)

rachel135
3rd April 2008, 04:41 PM
Hi all....
I need some help, I can't seem to connect to the internet with my macbook
I use the Optus 'yes' DSL direct power and use D-Link DSL-320G modem connected to the D-Link Dl-624 wireless router.
When I first started using it,the internet worked for a few days in my mac. after 2 weeks, it just stops working.
I tried to go to the apple center and see if something wrong with my airport, but they said it was ok, nothing is wrong with my airport, I can still connect via wireless in my friend's house with mac, but not in my own house.
I really don't know what the problem is. I've tried playing with the network diagnostic (I have no idea what DHCP or PPPoE and other stuff...), but still doesn't work. I'm really new at this things...
The weird thing is that I can connect to the internet via wireless in my windows.
Does it matter if I have windows in my mac?
Help me!!!

pardon for my bad english...

WonderBoy
3rd April 2008, 05:15 PM
By "Windows" on your Mac, I'm assuming you have Windows as a bootcamp partition. I.e. you need to restart to get into Windows and restart again to get back to Mac. If so, this should have nothing to do with your problem.

Can you give us more information about the wireless not working? Can you see your wireless network in the AirPort menu (the pizza wedge looking icon on the top right of your screen)? Could it be a hidden network? If so, try selecting "Join Other Network..." from the AirPort menu and typing in exactly the name of the network (if you're unsure, see what it's called when you're successfully using it in Windows).

rachel135
3rd April 2008, 05:30 PM
By "Windows" on your Mac, I'm assuming you have Windows as a bootcamp partition. I.e. you need to restart to get into Windows and restart again to get back to Mac. If so, this should have nothing to do with your problem.