PDA

View Full Version : Modem Pulse Dialling



gehenna
22nd March 2005, 08:13 PM
HELP!

my mac mini modem is PULSE DIALING??!!?

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot....

i mean how the hell do i change it from pulse dial to normal tone dial??

geektechnu
22nd March 2005, 08:56 PM
I don't have a mac min - but i'll try to help (peers into the mystical iBook...):

> System Preferences
> Network
> Show: [select the modem from the dropdown list]
> "Modem" tab
> Dialing: [choose tone instead of pulse]

Hope something here helps

gehenna
22nd March 2005, 09:27 PM
Originally posted by geektechnu@Mar 22 2005, 08:56 PM
I don't have a mac min - but i'll try to help (peers into the mystical iBook...):

> System Preferences
> Network
> Show: [select the modem from the dropdown list]
> "Modem" tab
> Dialing: [choose tone instead of pulse]

Hope something here helps
embarrassingly easy, many thanks.