PDA

View Full Version : Error Message -36



timsmac
18th March 2008, 01:09 PM
HI,

WONDER IF ANYONE CAN HELP WITH WHAT THIS ERROR MESSAGE MEANS...!!!

MESSAGE HAS COME UP IN FINDER...

USING AN IMAC... AT MOMENT IT WONT LET ME SHUT DOWN..(HAS TAKEN OPTION AWAY FROM ME).

ANY GUIDANCE APPRECIATED.

CHEERS

TIM:confused:

grfxninja
18th March 2008, 01:13 PM
ANY GUIDANCE APPRECIATED.


Turn off caps lock on your keyboard,
then take a look here: mac error 36 - Google Search (http://www.google.com/search?client=safari&rls=en-us&q=mac+error+36&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8)

lucious
18th March 2008, 01:14 PM
Hold the power button for 5-7 seconds and see if that shuts off the power.

If it does power doff, then hold the shift key down and press the power on to start it again. If it boots, it will be in safe mode.

If it doesn't - pull the power cord out...

Not sure what the error code means though.

timsmac
18th March 2008, 02:07 PM
Hey thanks guys...

yes it was a problem with an external... all sorted now.

appreciated...!!!

tim