PDA

View Full Version : Parallels Desktop and Keyboard Number Pad



harps
14th March 2008, 09:24 AM
When using Parallels the number pad on the keyboard doesn't work. Any suggestions on how you can get this working? (We had the same issue when running Virtual PC on our previous model iMac).

gehenna
14th March 2008, 09:47 AM
Are you using the new Apple Keyboard or an old style Apple Keyboard, OR a normal PC keyboard?

If you're using the newer apple keyboard (and possibly the older one) just press Clear on the number keypad - this acts as NumLock when you're in the virtual machine. Once pressed, type numbers and it should work

harps
14th March 2008, 09:57 AM
Thanks for the tip, working just fine now!
Wished we had known that ages ago, I hate using the top numbers it is far too slow.

neboway
13th March 2009, 06:49 AM
gehenna near a year ago ,you posted on this num "lock" and your advice on num pad is still useful
hate using the top numbers Tooooooooo...... slow.
thank heaps.....

gehenna
13th March 2009, 06:54 AM
Happy to help :)