PDA

View Full Version : iChat opening but can't see window



emotive
7th March 2008, 11:59 AM
Hi, I am on a Macbook with 10.4.11 and an external LCD connected via mini DVI.

When I launch iChat, it runs, the toolbar changes to iChat, and I can edit options etc, but the iChat window is nowhere to be seen.

The only thing I can figure might have happened is the iChat window is out of range of the screen due to unplugging the external LCD, and thus not viewable.

Any ideas on how to get it back?

dev_enter
7th March 2008, 12:04 PM
Try Cmd+1 or Cmd+2 or Cmd+3.

emotive
7th March 2008, 02:44 PM
Thanks!

I tried that CMD+1 and added my AIM account back in. Somehow iChat had lost my account settings.

All fixed now. Thanks again.