PDA

View Full Version : Using fonts



Tassiecelt
27th January 2008, 08:34 AM
..still much I don't understand about macs, I am running Parallels, I have a font on the Mac that I would like to use in a windows program, what is the best way to bring it across?
thanks in advance.

Macyoshary
27th January 2008, 11:58 AM
I use boot camp rather than parallels so assuming they both have a windows volume on the desktop and you have a FAT drive you can drag and drop the font into (windows drive)/WINDOWS/Fonts. If it is NTFS then put the font on a flash drive and then do the same process in Windows. Of course parallels may have a much simpler way.

decryption
27th January 2008, 01:31 PM
With Parallels, just drag the TrueType/OpenType font (I think that's all Windows can handle without 3rd party apps) onto the desktop of your Parallels session. Then install as per normal on Windows.