PDA

View Full Version : Photo Booth not working



Revolution
25th November 2007, 08:20 PM
So I opened Photo Booth just then and got this:

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/3337/picture1lu5.jpg

It was working fine earlier today. Any ideas as to what's going on?

Regards,

Jed

Starscream
25th November 2007, 08:29 PM
First though what popped into my head was all those playa picks :p

Revolution
25th November 2007, 08:31 PM
First though what popped into my head was all those playa picks :pHaha yeah, I'm not vain, really........:p

MrJesseRoss
25th November 2007, 08:57 PM
Maybe your battery will die if Photo Booth does its screen flashing thing again. I see it's very low.

Also, nice pics :D

(Mine's full of rejected pics as well... :( )

paulharrop
25th November 2007, 09:01 PM
Have you been using your webcam in VMware or Parallels and not disconnected the webcam from Windows?

I was using my macbook pro's isight in VMware and when I went back to the mac side I couldn't get photobooth to work. The same symbol as you.

It was that windows still had control of the webcam. When I disconnected the cam from windows the mac side would recognise it again.

Paul