PDA

View Full Version : menu bar has become opaque by itself



gallet
19th November 2007, 08:32 AM
I just installed 10.5 on a my second emac but curiously the menu bar is not translucent. No hacks installed or Terminal stuff or any other funny business, just a normal clean install. Both are running 10.5.1

feeze
19th November 2007, 08:38 AM
It has been reported that certain older Macs have graphics cards that are unable to support the translucent menu bar. As such these Macs have reverted to the opaque menu bar.

You'll probably find that other core image/animation effects will also be absent.

gallet
19th November 2007, 12:11 PM
OK that's what it must be then, as one has a 9200 without core support and the other is a 9600