PDA

View Full Version : Dock problems!



Domenic
11th November 2007, 02:05 PM
Silly me!

Being the goose i am, i forgot to backup the dock (in leopard) before i tried tampering with the colours ect. I backupped '"resources" and when I stuffed the dock up, i tried putting it back in, but it says I do not have sufficient access privileges! Can somebody PLEASE help me? I want to get the dock back to normal! Please?

EDIT: I copied the dock to another folder, put my backup resources folder in there, and now i have a good dock folder. The only problem is I cannot put it back because the dock is in use. Can anybody help?

Domenic.

Currawong
11th November 2007, 02:17 PM
Delete "Resources" first, then drag the backed-up "Resources" into the Contents folder instead.

Domenic
11th November 2007, 02:19 PM
Wow! Thanks Currawong!

Problem solved. :D