PDA

View Full Version : iStat wireless - No Data



Cirnoc
8th November 2007, 12:40 AM
Hi @all,

after the secound time of starting "iStat wireless"-Gadget in Vista Ultimate no Data (IP; WLAN Strength) is displayed. Same Problem at my Desktop PC also Vista Ultimate (german). I know a other Gadget wich shows the WLAN-Stat which has exactly the same problem.

Greetings :) Cirnoc

------------------
System Information
------------------
Operating System: Windows Vista™ Ultimate (6.0, Build 6000) (6000.vista_gdr.070627-1500)
Language: German (Regional Setting: German)
System Manufacturer: ASUSTeK Computer INC.
System Model: A6T
BIOS: BIOS Date: 09/22/06 09:26:26 Ver: 08.00.12
Processor: AMD Turion(tm) 64 X2 Mobile Technology TL-52 (2 CPUs), ~1.6GHz
Memory: 1022MB RAM
Page File: 1048MB used, 1248MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 10
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 6.00.6000.16386 32bit Unicode

---------------
Network Settings
---------------
Encryption: WEP
SSID: Hidden

Network Card: Realtek RTL8168/8111
Driver Version: 6.1837.926.2006

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce Go 7600
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce Go 7600
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_0398&SUBSYS_13221043&REV_A1
Display Memory: 504 MB
Dedicated Memory: 248 MB
Shared Memory: 255 MB
Current Mode: 1280 x 800 (32 bit) (59Hz)
Monitor: PnP-Monitor (Standard)
Driver Name: nvd3dum.dll
Driver Version: 7.15.0010.9802 (English)
DDI Version: 9Ex
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 1/19/2007 14:19:00, 3055616 bytes

iSlayer
8th November 2007, 08:15 AM
We get our info from the gadget api's that microsoft provide so if there is an issue then its something Microsoft need to fix

iPirate
8th November 2007, 08:35 AM
You wouldn't happen to have Norton 2008 installed, would you?

http://forums.mactalk.com.au/showthread.php?p=392188#post392188

AzazelCoH
10th November 2007, 11:25 PM
Microsoft do have a fix for this issue, its just not a generally available hotfix, you need to contact them for it. I just did and it works fine - islayers gadgets now work fine.

MS KB Article 932030

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/932030

Windows Vista incorrectly detects the miniport edge of PassThru as a WLAN adapter when you use the PassThru Intermediate Driver from the Windows Driver Kit



Norton Support
-----------------
http://service1.symantec.com/SUPPORT/norton2008.nsf/0/16703e27b3f6770f6525736200675720?OpenDocument&seg=hm&lg=en&ct=us

Wireless Network option is not available in the Windows Vista Mobility Center after installing Norton Internet Security 2008


Hope that helps, only registered here to let you know

Az