PDA

View Full Version : Modifying iPhones for YouTube and localisations



Linux_insidev2
10th September 2007, 11:33 AM
Hey dudes,

I've got my iPhone sitting at my house waiting for me to tear it open and fiddle with it's innards to unlock it,

However I hear that there's problems using youtube after activating due to youtube needing some private keys, that need to be retreived off another iPhone.

I've read one person here atleast say they have youtube working - how did you do it!

OziMac
10th September 2007, 11:43 AM
Follow the instructions in post #18:

http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=4732&page=2

Linux_insidev2
10th September 2007, 12:59 PM
cheers!

Quamen
10th September 2007, 08:47 PM
If anyone can point me in the right direction, or even email me, the files required to get youtube going it would be greatly appreciated.

I just can't seem to find them anywhere.

OziMac
10th September 2007, 08:57 PM
Hmm, I'm pretty sure the files are pretty freely available Quamen, particularly in the direction I pointed to.

But in any case, here's another for you (http://rapidshare.com/files/54663656/PACAY.rar.html), with the files you need inside.

areal
10th September 2007, 09:00 PM
OziMac, do you know if and how this works after a hardware unlock?

OziMac
10th September 2007, 09:04 PM
No idea - I've never tried a hardware unlock. Why don't you give it a go and tell us?

Linux_insidev2
10th September 2007, 10:16 PM
No idea - I've never tried a hardware unlock. Why don't you give it a go and tell us?

Failing that, i'll let eveyone know :P

Working on the hardware unlock at the moment.

areal
10th September 2007, 10:22 PM
I have tried it. Something like the link that you posted worked for me before I did the unlock (version 1.0 I think) but not after the unlock. I got an invalid SIM error after I rebooted. Just wasn't sure if it was the firmware upgrade or that I am using it as a phone now when I wasn't before.

blackie36
10th September 2007, 10:23 PM
Good luck with the HW unlock.

Let us know how you get on! I'm really keen to try it, but the part which makes me the most nervous is opening up the case! I really don't want to damage my gleaming new Iphone.

Quamen
11th September 2007, 06:07 AM
I'm guessing RS means rapidshare then. Damn cryptic links to files!

Linux_insidev2
11th September 2007, 07:50 AM
I'm guessing RS means rapidshare then. Damn cryptic links to files!

Correct

I am Able to confirm that YouTube is working now on my iPhone nicely alongside the GeoHot Hardware crack

areal
11th September 2007, 08:02 AM
Nice work. Did you activate YouTube before or after the unlock?

Linux_insidev2
11th September 2007, 08:31 AM
Nice work. Did you activate YouTube before or after the unlock?

After,

I did the Geohot hardware unlock using the 2 pins method - and then used the above link, post 18 on the linked page.

OziMac
11th September 2007, 08:34 AM
Linux - what SIM are you using? Optus 3G USIM?

jml383
11th September 2007, 08:42 AM
Linux - have you upgraded to 7.4.1 after unlocking with the geohot method?

Linux_insidev2
11th September 2007, 09:09 AM
Linux - what SIM are you using? Optus 3G USIM?

Correct, Optus 3G USIM, Optus 2G Prepaid SIM, and my AT&T one of course ;)

Interestingly, the AT&T one is 3G Branded - interesting...



Linux - have you upgraded to 7.4.1 after unlocking with the geohot method?

Neg, I had 7.4.1 on there before I began anything, i used a commandline tool to activate rather than the iasign thing they want you to do.

areal
11th September 2007, 08:41 PM
After,

I did the Geohot hardware unlock using the 2 pins method - and then used the above link, post 18 on the linked page.

This worked for me also. Thanks heaps Linux. For any other people interested, I did it after a hardware unlock with iPhone version 1.02 and iTunes version 7.4.1 (2).

OziMac
11th September 2007, 08:47 PM
Thanks who???

Oh, and another thing for you ungrateful un-googlers: if you want to change the number format to be Australia-friendly, you can do the following:



SSH into /System/Library/Frameworks/AddressBookUI.Framework
Copy the ABPhoneFormats.plist to your hard drive.
The file will be in code garbage. Use this utility (http://140.124.181.188/%7Ekhchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgihttp://140.124.181.188/%7Ekhchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgi) to translate it and copy it back into the file.
In the file you'll see a series of phone number formats tagged by a two-letter country code. At the top of the file, you'll see the AU setting (third one down). Copy everything between the <array> and </array> tags and paste it into the US setting down at the bottom of the file.
SSH to the folder above, and replace the file with your modified file.

Works fine for me, but as always, entirely at your own risk!

areal
11th September 2007, 09:02 PM
Thanks who???

Thanks OziMac, you have my gratitude. I have done plenty of Googling by the way, but not enough I guess. :)

Linux_insidev2
11th September 2007, 09:04 PM
Thanks who???

Oh, and another thing for you ungrateful un-googlers: if you want to change the number format to be Australia-friendly, you can do the following:



SSH into /System/Library/Frameworks/AddressBookUI.Framework
Copy the ABPhoneFormats.plist to your hard drive.
The file will be in code garbage. Use this utility (http://140.124.181.188/%7Ekhchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgihttp://140.124.181.188/%7Ekhchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgi) to translate it and copy it back into the file.
In the file you'll see a series of phone number formats tagged by a two-letter country code. At the top of the file, you'll see the AU setting (third one down). Copy everything between the <array> and </array> tags and paste it into the US setting down at the bottom of the file.
SSH to the folder above, and replace the file with your modified file.

Works fine for me, but as always, entirely at your own risk!


Thankyou goodsir! I was going to ask how to fix that next :D

OziMac
11th September 2007, 09:27 PM
No worries.

It all starts to feel a bit easy once you get into the swing of it.

I won't start getting too cocky though, I still have to overcome the hardware unlock. Just something about me and traces that I don't trust.

fughi
17th September 2007, 01:12 AM
for all the Aussies out therr
Here is how you do it
Formatting is stored in:
/System/Library/Frameworks/AddressBookUI.framework/ABPhoneFormats.plist

Copy and paste the following to the US section

<string>04## ### ###</string>
<string>#### ####</string>
<string>(03) #### ####</string>
<string>(02) #### ####</string>
<string>(07) #### ####</string>
<string>+61 # #### ####</string>
<string>+61 4## ### ###</string>
<string>(61) (0#) #### ####</string>
<string>0011 $</string>

All the phone numbers will appear nicely
Enjoy...

Exocet
17th September 2007, 01:57 AM
You can also put <string>(08) #### ####</string> in there for SA, WA and NT numbers.

fughi
17th September 2007, 12:41 PM
and for 1300, 1800, and 13X XXX numbers
add
<string>1300 ### ###</string>
<string>1800 ### ###</string>
<string>13# ###</string>

Linux_insidev2
17th September 2007, 12:59 PM
Taken from my other thread, network logo modification for aussie networks

From what i've seen this is a first.
!!! THIS COULD PREVENT YOUR PHONE FROM OPERATING PROPERLY ONLY ATTEMPT IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING
on my journey to replace the yes optus crap with another logo, i was unable to find a way to replace it with another logo,

So heres what you need:

Jailbroken iPhone with SSH Server and client + BSD Subsystem
A Mac
Cyberduck, or some other scp based file transfer program
A Hex Editor (HexFiend is good)
Some hex editing knowledge
Time


First, copy the file /System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app/SpringBoard from your iPhone to your desktop, and also make another copy as a backup in case this fails.

Open up the local copy of SpringBoard in hexfiend.

Once you've done this - hit Apple+F to open up the find dialog, hit "ASCII" and enter cingular as your search term.

once you find this go up to the Edit menu and select "enable overwrite mode" and replace that instance of cingular with yesoptus (if you are with optus), vodafone (if you are with them) telstra is a bit trickier. you will need to overwrite cingular with telstra, then overwrite the "r" at the end which is remaining from the cingular name by copy-pasting the period next to this ( IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT YOU DO THIS, THE PERIOD THERE IS NOT A STANDARD PERIOD AND CORRESPONDS WITH A DIFFERENT HEX CODE, FAILURE TO DO THIS WILL PREVENT THIS FROM WORKING, also this is untested so telstra boys & girls let me know!)

From this:
http://www.cactuar.net/images/random/cingular_th.png (http://www.cactuar.net/images/random/cingular.png)

To this:
http://www.cactuar.net/images/random/yesoptus_th.png (http://www.cactuar.net/images/random/yesoptus.png)

Once this is done as shown, save the file and drag it back into the SpringBoard.app folder on the iPhone using cyberduck, it will say this file exists and asks you what to do, select "Overwrite".

once this is done, SSH into your iPhone and do the following


cd /System/Library/LaunchDaemons
launchctl unload com.apple.SpringBoard.plist
launchctl load com.apple.SpringBoard.plist


You should notice that the UI will restart and should now say cingular, if it does not reload you have failed and will need to copy your backup of SpringBoard back into the folder and try again.

If you were successful, you can either choose to let everyone think you are with cingular, or replace the following files with replacement logo's

/System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app/FSO_CARRIER_CINGULAR.png
/System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app/Default_CARRIER_CINGULAR.png

(decoded copies of the files are included here: http://www.cactuar.net/uploads/operators.zip NOTE: only for owners of iphone, do not download unless you own an iphone)

http://www.cactuar.net/images/random/operatordone.png
http://www.cactuar.net/images/random/optuslogos.png

!!! Neither I, Mactalk.com.au or any of it's members hold responsibility for any damage caused by this mod, or any actions resulting from it proceed at your own risk

Exocet
17th September 2007, 01:28 PM
For anybody who would like to work on logos, here are some source images:
http://www.telstra.com.au/global/themes/telstrabusiness/images/logo.gifhttp://store.vodafone.com.au/images/logo_vodafone.gifhttp://www.three.com.au/cs/futuretense_cs/three/images/logoThree.jpghttp://img204.imageshack.us/img204/3640/picture1kw6.png

Edge
17th September 2007, 03:09 PM
Just FYI, the latest version of iNdependence (version 1.2.1, I believe) takes care of YouTube and activation in one fell swoop. You must use iTunes 7.4.1 with this version, IIRC.

Also, forgot to mention that I successfully programmed the Voicemail button with 321 for Optus, using the instructions listed at the dev wiki and other places.

mattatkins
17th September 2007, 08:23 PM
Does anyone know if/how you can activate youtube on a hardware unlocked iphone. Can it be activate with new version of iNdependence without affecting the hardware unlock.

Cheers
Matt

areal
17th September 2007, 08:26 PM
Matt, I restored my HW unlocked iPhone yesterday, then activated with the new iNdependence. Both the unlock and YouTube were preserved. Now I just have to figure out what is wrong with my Wi-Fi antenna...

OziMac
17th September 2007, 08:27 PM
Yes Matt, it can be done - Linuxinsider has done so.

It's a matter of editing the plist files as above to trick the iPhone into thinking it was activated on AT&T.

mattatkins
18th September 2007, 08:56 AM
Thanks for the info areal. I had to restore my iphone for some reason yesterday and it kept the hardware unlock. Activated it with iNdependence and now have youtube. Just need to change the number formatting back to the aussie format now.

fughi
18th September 2007, 04:34 PM
anyone know how to change the default adddress to australia
right now if i enter someone's address the country is automatically set in US

find_jackass
19th September 2007, 08:33 PM
Thankyou goodsir! I was going to ask how to fix that next :D

mate, do you have another link to the software to uncode it ? thanks

Garbo
20th September 2007, 09:32 PM
Thanks who???

Oh, and another thing for you ungrateful un-googlers: if you want to change the number format to be Australia-friendly, you can do the following:



SSH into /System/Library/Frameworks/AddressBookUI.Framework
Copy the ABPhoneFormats.plist to your hard drive.
The file will be in code garbage. Use this utility (http://140.124.181.188/%7Ekhchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgihttp://140.124.181.188/%7Ekhchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgi) to translate it and copy it back into the file.
In the file you'll see a series of phone number formats tagged by a two-letter country code. At the top of the file, you'll see the AU setting (third one down). Copy everything between the <array> and </array> tags and paste it into the US setting down at the bottom of the file.
SSH to the folder above, and replace the file with your modified file.

Works fine for me, but as always, entirely at your own risk!

The link to the utility is broken. Does anyone know what utility it is or where else I can download it? Thanks

OziMac
20th September 2007, 09:49 PM
It's been posted twice by mistake. Try this:

http://140.124.181.188/%7Ekhchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgi

find_jackass
22nd September 2007, 09:03 AM
Sorry for being a pain :(

but im using a mac.
opened and typed everything in.
the default program is Omnioutliner
what format should i save it in ?

i tried to save it and change the ".plist" at the back
try to SSH back it.
but the phone wont let me..

any programs or how i should save the number list thanks guys

:thumbup:

OziMac
22nd September 2007, 09:21 AM
Use text edit.

Linux_insidev2
22nd September 2007, 09:41 AM
It's been posted twice by mistake. Try this:

http://140.124.181.188/%7Ekhchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgi

or just use the property list editor included in the xcode package on your osx install discs like I did :P

Beaner
23rd September 2007, 10:13 PM
Can anyone with an unlocked Iphone in OZ confirm if youtube is still working. There is a major hooplah going on on the hackint0sh forums about apple potentially canning access to it

http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7755&page=18

Linux_insidev2
24th September 2007, 07:28 AM
Can anyone with an unlocked Iphone in OZ confirm if youtube is still working. There is a major hooplah going on on the hackint0sh forums about apple potentially canning access to it

http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7755&page=18

Mine still works.

wise
24th September 2007, 09:02 AM
mines fine.

Linux_insidev2
24th September 2007, 09:52 AM
Can anyone with an unlocked Iphone in OZ confirm if youtube is still working. There is a major hooplah going on on the hackint0sh forums about apple potentially canning access to it

http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7755&page=18

Probably because they're all using the same pubkey for it.

landog
3rd October 2007, 03:57 PM
gusy I dont seem to have been able to nail this number formatting piece. heres what I have uploaded to my iphone

<key>us</key>
<array>
<string>1300 ### ###</string>
<string>1800 ### ###</string>
<string>13# ###</string>
<string>04## ### ###</string>
<string>#### ####</string>
<string>(03) #### ####</string>
<string>(02) #### ####</string>
<string>(07) #### ####</string>
<string>(08) #### ####</string>
<string>+61 # #### ####</string>
<string>+61 4## ### ###</string>
<string>(61) (0#) #### ####</string>
<string>0011 $</string>
</array>

SMS's are guiding nicely to the user in my contacts but not calls

I have saved all numbers in my contacts in the following format +61 4xxxxxxxx for mobile and +61 2xxxxxxxx for landlines

what do i need to change in the format of the plist file for incoming calls to recognize my contact?

im on voda

ta

tcn33
3rd October 2007, 04:45 PM
There are two separate issues here: the .plist you've described here determines how iPhone formats numbers. So if you dial 03XXXXXXXX, or if someone calls from that number, it will display on your phone as (03) XXXX XXXX.

Making the iPhone actually match calls and SMS to your contacts is something else. You want it to look only at the last eight or nine digits (most Aussies use 8). That way it doesn't matter whether the incoming number is listed as 0412345678 or +61412345678 - either way it will match to your contact. Changing this is a matter of replacing a different file, which can be found here (http://www.hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=7736).

landog
3rd October 2007, 05:40 PM
your a star cheers

Huy
29th October 2007, 12:15 AM
For those changing the number format on 1.1.1:
The new location for the old ABPhoneFormats.plist file is now here:
/System/Library/Frameworks/UIKit.framework/PhoneFormats/UIPhoneFormats.plist
Works a treat.

I also replaced AppSupport (7-digits) taken from this URL:
http://iphone.fiveforty.net/wiki/index.php/AppSupport
Now my SMS and phone contacts are in Aussie format. :)

Saving APN settings even after restarting iPhone
Also found out that APN settings are NOT saved when rebooting 1.1.1 iPhones. Whatever you enter as your APN/user/pass it simply gets removed when you restart... could end up costing you money if your mobile carrier charges you per KB or per second.

To get around this (solution I found) was to edit this file:
/System/Library/Frameworks/CoreTelephony.framework/Support/UnknownCarrier.plist
Insert values between the apn, password and username <string> tags. :)

undertow
31st October 2007, 12:57 PM
Tried the above mentioned methods and still no go for me. I'm just sftp the files and modify and then reupload. Running 1.1.1

Huy
31st October 2007, 01:30 PM
You could even modify the files directly using Terminal and SSH, using vim/pico.

Tiprya
31st October 2007, 02:12 PM
Whats the reason for the APN settings resetting after restarts?

Is it to do with the hacks we've done?

Huy
31st October 2007, 02:24 PM
No it is just new for 1.1.1 - it just reverts to blank for some reason and I think it's probably related to AT&T being annoyed at Apple for not doing more to lock down the phone. Just a guess.

There is a fix to permanently set the APN.
Edit this file:
/System/Library/Frameworks/CoreTelephony.framework/Support/
UnknownCarrier.plist

And set the respective tags, copy back to iPhone.
Or if you don't use Edge at all, Services.app will be able to set the APN to "DISABLED" so that it doesn't work (the fact that it's called disabled doesn't matter, as long as it's not a valid APN). I haven't had any issues with using Services.app or the above plist editing. Saved correctly and doesn't revert itself back to blank with restarts :)

undertow
31st October 2007, 02:56 PM
modifying the file on my mac is fine and i have tried uploading via terminal and cyberduck and still no go after numerous reboots.


edit:

took a look at the file within pico and it's all there.


edit2:


I have bsd subsystem,open ssh, vt100 installed am i missing something?

Linux_insidev2
31st October 2007, 04:00 PM
modifying the file on my mac is fine and i have tried uploading via terminal and cyberduck and still no go after numerous reboots.


edit:

took a look at the file within pico and it's all there.


edit2:


I have bsd subsystem,open ssh, vt100 installed am i missing something?

set the apn etc to the same ones you put in the plist - this should resolve the issue you're having.

Alternatively, post your plist here so we can see if there's anything wrong with it.

undertow
31st October 2007, 04:43 PM
Just wanting to fix the number layout. So if i understand you correctly i need to ammend the other plist that handles the gprs/apn stuff? Strange as i was able to just load the same plist on a fresh phone and it worked after reboot but mine has got contacts and made calls now and will not do it maybe it is something you need before doing all of that. Possibly a restore and try again?

Huy
31st October 2007, 04:55 PM
If all you want to do is fix the number formats, then do this:

Edit the UIPhoneFormats.plist file here:
/System/Library/Frameworks/UIKit.framework/PhoneFormats
You'll need this site to convert the plist:
http://140.124.181.188/%7Ekhchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgi

Then grab AppSupport-7 from here:
http://iphone.fiveforty.net/wiki/index.php/AppSupport
and put it here:
/System/Library/Frameworks/AppSupport.framework/

If you don't care about Edge/APN/GPRS then don't touch this file:
/System/Library/Frameworks/CoreTelephony.framework/Support/UnknownCarrier.plist

Sleep/wake/restart as necessary. It works for me with SMS contacts and phone calls.

happyfeet
3rd November 2007, 12:38 AM
Help. I am now able to load the youtube page by replacing the three files in /var/root/library/lockdown. However, when I click the actual video, I got the following error message "Error playing movie".

I used safari to login into youtube website, but I cannot play video and Safari says "you either have javascript turned off or an old version of Adobe's Flash Player". Do I need to change some configuration and update the software? Many thanks! (I posted it to a right thread but I don't how to delete the old one, sorry for those that have read duplicate messages)

Huy
3rd November 2007, 01:05 AM
Not all YouTube videos can be played back on the iPhone because it has not been converted to the iPhone (playable) format. This is a problem on YouTube's end, not the iPhone - try another video and it will play.

As for Safari on your Mac, get into Preferences and go to Security. Make sure JavaScript is enabled. If you need to update Flash player, you can get it here:
http://labs.adobe.com/downloads/flashplayer9.html

This is updated for Leopard (if you are using it).

happyfeet
3rd November 2007, 11:13 AM
Thanks, Huy. But I seem to have problems to play every video on youtube. Coud you please confirm that you can play youtube video on your iphone and could please give me the name or ID of the video you can play so that I can try it on my iPhone.

P.S., I was talking about safari on my iPhone not on my MAC. Can you play youtube video via safari on you iPhone?
Any suggestion or help to get youtube working on my iPhone will be much appreciated.

Huy
3rd November 2007, 11:18 AM
I think your YouTube is not enabled (somehow) because you should be able to play the majority (?) of YouTube videos. Someone else should be able to help you fix the YouTube problem (maybe you used the jailbreakme.com site?)

I have been able to play this video on my iPhone (just picked it randomly, from the most viewed this week list).

TopGear: Bugatti Veyron versus Eurofighter Typhoon
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tYhd_N01fLg

iPhone 1.1.1.

happyfeet
3rd November 2007, 11:40 AM
I am using iPhone 1.0.2. It takes a quite a while to get iPhone working, so I was reluctant to upgrade to 1.1.1.

happyfeet
10th November 2007, 03:37 PM
It has been confirmed the Youtube problem I mentioned was caused by the network in China instead of iPhone. Thanks for those answering my question.

Huy
15th November 2007, 12:56 PM
Someone asked me via PM how to do the Aussie number format for 1.1.1, so here it is again... the method I used:

Sorry if it has been said before, but I did this on 1.1.1 and it works fine:

If you still want to go through with getting both Aussie formats fixed:

(1) Grab this file:
http://cynix.org/iphone/AppSupport-1.1.1-7.tar.gz (http://cynix.org/iphone/AppSupport-1.1.1-7.tar.gz)

which was taken from here:
http://iphone.fiveforty.net/wiki/index.php/AppSupport (http://iphone.fiveforty.net/wiki/index.php/AppSupport)
under "For firmware v1.1.1"

which goes here:
/System/Library/Frameworks/AppSupport.framework/

Then reboot iPhone.

And secondly,
(2) You need to edit this plist file here:
/System/Library/Frameworks/UIKit.framework/PhoneFormats/UIPhoneFormats.plist

To do this, you need to go here:
http://140.124.181.188/~khchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgi (http://140.124.181.188/~khchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgi)
which will convert the plist file for you.

Then edit this file to suit. You can copy/paste my one under the <key>US</key> section.

<key>us</key>
<array>
<string>+1 (###) ###-####</string>
<string>1 (###) ###-####</string>
<string>(###) ###-####</string>
<string>###-####</string>
<string>011 $</string>
<string>#### ####</string>
<string>+61 # #### ####</string>
<string>(61) (0#) #### ####</string>
<string>0011 $</string>
<string>04## ### ###</string>
<string>(03) #### ####</string>
<string>(02) #### ####</string>
<string>(07) #### ####</string>
<string>(08) #### ####</string>
<string>+61 4## ### ###</string>
<string>1300 ### ###</string>
<string>1800 ### ###</string>
<string>13# ###</string>
</array>

Add any others that you need (follow the patterns).

BoxDog
15th November 2007, 06:33 PM
Thanks Huy!

cjuiz
21st November 2007, 07:34 PM
Is this still the best way to fix number formatting on the iPhone?

Linux_insidev2
21st November 2007, 07:38 PM
Is this still the best way to fix number formatting on the iPhone?

No,

Editing /System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app/M68AP.plist and changing international false to true enables an international menu, allowing the choice of your locale.

Huy
21st November 2007, 07:39 PM
Probably not. There could be other sources for Installer out there and simpler methods/packages to "Aussify" your iPhone.

But it has worked for me on 1.1.1 :)

Some people have tried that locale (false/true) plist and it has resulted in crashes/freezing. Or so I've read - maybe it's just a minority or even not true at all... but I didn't want to risk it.

cjuiz
21st November 2007, 07:40 PM
No,

Editing /System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app/M68AP.plist and changing international false to true enables an international menu, allowing the choice of your locale.

Hmm, interesting... Is this on 1.1.1 FW?

Huy
21st November 2007, 07:42 PM
Yes ^

cjuiz
21st November 2007, 08:13 PM
What has your experience been like Linux_insidev2? Any problems with crashing or freezing?

Edge
21st November 2007, 08:38 PM
The same file exists in 1.1.2, and since you can specify Australia in the International menu, you don't replace the
<key>us</key>section, you add the extra codes to the
<key>au</key>section.

Linux_insidev2
21st November 2007, 08:41 PM
What has your experience been like Linux_insidev2? Any problems with crashing or freezing?

No Crashing or freezing at all

the one case I saw when this was changed appeared to be because the guy correpted the PLIST which causes a black screen with IPOD listed as the carrier.

Make sure you backup your M68AP.plist first :P