PDA

View Full Version : PB 12" ram upgrade



someonestolecc
8th February 2005, 10:32 AM
Just wondering as the max 12" PB ram is 1.25g if chucking in a 1gig stick extra will still be ok? I'm expecting it to max out at 1.25 but work.

Or do you just buy a 768mb stick?

markh
8th February 2005, 10:36 AM
the 256mb is inbuilt and doesnt get removed. So to get to 768mb, you put in a 512mb stick.. to go to 1.25gb, you put in a 1g stick

someonestolecc
8th February 2005, 01:29 PM
Ahh offcourse - the bumped PBs are all 256+256. Figures.

Add 1 gig get 1.25g.


I get it.

I think that settles it. I think I'll get a 12 instead of the 15.

:)

Cheers :drool:

964RSCS
9th February 2005, 02:20 PM
But of course you can get two 1GB sticks into a 15 inch PB....

purana
9th February 2005, 04:28 PM
Yeah if only we could afford 2 x 1gb sodimms...

*sigh*